Answer to your Frequently Asked Question:

 
Printer Friendly
Description of Problem 100000022214
How do I reset the Brother machine to factory defaults? How do I reset the built in print server back to the factory default settings?

Description of Solution 200000028236

The machine has 3 options for resetting the machine back to the factory default settings.

 

 

Settings Reset

This operation will reset all the machine settings back to the settings that were set at the factory.

 

1. Check that the front cover of the machine is closed. Turn OFF the power switch on the right side of the machine.

 

2. Turn ON the machine power switch while holding down the GO button until the Toner, Drum, and Error LEDs are on. The Ready LED will be off.

 

3. Release the GO button. All LEDs will be off.

 

4. Press the GO button 10 times.

 

 

Factory Reset

You can partially reset the machine back to its default settings. The network settings will not be reset.

 

1. Check that the front cover of the machine is closed. Turn OFF the power switch on the right side of the machine.

 

2. Turn ON the machine power switch while holding down the GO button until the Toner, Drum, and Error LEDs are on. The Ready LED will be off.

 

3. Release the GO button. All LEDs will be off.

 

4. Press the GO button 8 times. Make sure that all the LEDs light up to indicate the machine has been reset to its factory default settings (except network settings).

 

 

Network Reset

This operation will reset the print server back to its default settings by resetting all the network information such as the password and IP address.

 

1. Check that the front cover of the machine is closed. Turn OFF the power switch on the right side of the machine.

 

2. Turn ON the machine power switch while holding down the GO button until the Toner, Drum, and Error LEDs are on. The Ready LED will be off.

 

3. Release the GO button. All LEDs will be off.

 

4. Press the GO button 6 times. Make sure that all the LEDs light up to indicate the print server has been reset to its factory default settings.

 

Was this helpful?
Please help us to improve our services by letting us know if this information was helpful: