Answer to your Frequently Asked Question:

 
Printer Friendly
Description of Problem 100000022498

How do I reset the machine to the default settings?


Description of Solution 200000028631

Note: All text, format settings, option settings, stored label files, collection of labels stored in the Favorites category and downloaded labels are cleared when you reset the machine.

 

1. Turn off the machine.

 

2. Hold down the Shift key and the BS key.

 

3. While holding down the Shift and BS keys, press the power On/Off key to turn the machine back on.

 

4. Finally release the Shift and BS keys.

 

Note: If you do not wish to delete the collection of labels stored in the Favorites category and downloaded labels; delete only the text, format settings, option settings, and stored label files, follow the below steps.

 

1. Turn off the machine.

 

2. Hold down the Shift key and the R key.

 

3. While holding down the Shift and R keys, press the power On/Off key to turn the machine back on.

 

4. Finally release the Shift and R keys.

 

Was this helpful?
Please help us to improve our services by letting us know if this information was helpful: