All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
IntelliFax-2840 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Update to the older models Grate all in one the fax works grate and its a grate copier and scanner as well. MY old one died after 12 years of service and i got this as a replacement and i love it. Good basic all in one laser printer scanner copier and full featured fax machine
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I needed a fax my other went Bad so I got this fax and printer and the price was right and it works great very fast and I have to problems with it I use a special number for a fax signal and it is great I highly approve of this fax.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product Great product, works flawlessly. my only complaint is that the single feed slot is very touchy and doesn't always work. I would not hesitate to buy it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intellifax 2840 Have installed them in 6 different office's , Equipment looks professional performs exceptionally well
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive toner doesn't last and printing is light This printer is quick, but that's about it. The toner is very expensive, which wouldn't be so bad if it lasted. And the print quality is below average - very light, even when I change the settings.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Not as reliable as 2820 Intellifax, lost some features
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible for home office I have had this product for over two years. I bought it specifically so that I could fax applications AND print in bulk without wasting a ton of ink. It prints fine- no complaints there. However, I have rarely sent a fax where it went through correctly. You have to stand over it and feed it one paper at a time AT PRECISELY THE RIGHT TIME or it will suck all of them up together and you never get the entire package faxed. I've had lots of other problems too, and had to deal with customer service multiple times; never having anything actually solved. I bought this to solve my home office problems, but now I rely on the public library's fax machine because it is 1000 times more reliable. Sad.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Addessing envelopes Purchased this particular one because the box said it did envelopes and labels, BUT it's not convenient or easy to do. To feed envelopes, you have to access the back of the machine and change some pieces....not at all convenient. To do labels, it tells you to NOT do just single labels or feed through a sheet of only partial labels. Whenever the power goes out, it reverts to landscape printing and have to reset it to portrait and I can't figure out any way to have it default to my choice of portrait printing.
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 10/28/2017
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $35.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $164.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
IntelliFax-4100e
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFAX-2940
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFax-4750e
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...