All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



IntelliFax-2840

High-Speed Laser Fax

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
IntelliFax-2840 is rated 4.2375 out of 5 by 80.
  • 2016-06-26T09:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what I expected This machine may be ok for an individual, but I use it for a small business. It is used alot but is disappointing in the supply area. I've had it a little over a month and had to replace 2 ink cartridges and a drum unit.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some great features and one real loser feature This printer was my replacement for the intellifax 2820. There is one significant difference between the two. The 2820 allowed the phone to be used as an extension, but not the 2840. When a call is answered by any other phone in the house, and i pick up the 2840 phone, a message saying "phone is in use". This is a killer for me, but maybe not for others. Otherwise it is a clone for the 2820, which served me well for many years. I expect this will also. But with this problem, I will likely not buy brother again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IntelliFax 2840 We use this mainly as a printer. The unit works well, BUT there is a nightmare problem when the toner or the drum needs changing. You are treated almost as criminal for trying to change your toner (THEY want to prevent you from using some of the cheaper alternate products out there). So, changing the toner or the drum is the opposite of simple and easy.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BROTHER 2840 FAX MACHINE THIS MACHINE IS HORRIBLE! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BROTHER PRODUCT AGAIN.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class! Excellent product for the price. Easy to operate and to set up. Excellent help advice in person (phone)when needed.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother Intellifax We are satisfied with the performance of the machine. It's easy to use and gives excellent speed in sending and receiving correspondence.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! Use this machine at workplace. It has served us for years that is why I purchased it for home use. Easy to setup, works like a horse, easy to troubleshoot.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost perfect... There are two features that I miss from my previous machine; wireless head set and speakerphone function. Otherwise the system is works great.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • 2016-06-26T09:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_FAX2840, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
IntelliFax-4100e
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFAX-2940
Est Price:
$299.99*


IntelliFax-4750e
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...