All Products List

ForBusiness
Comunity holder
Support for Labelers

Find the Support You Need for Your Labeler:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



Brother QL-500

Affordable Label printer

Estimated Street Price: $69.99*




Download Brochure  
Brother QL-500 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_QL500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Printer for lots of use Nice little unit, cutter slide is not in a good location as you need to have unit close all the time
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Making labels is a breeze using the QL-500. Dependable and solid. I have used these label makers for over 8 years. New job? Get a QL-500.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little machine This little machine is great. I use it for hanging folders (small labels) and just fold the excess behind to fit in the tab. Sure has made my life easier than typing tabs on the typewriter (yes I still have one).
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Convenient So much better than trying to line up labels with the printer.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my printer! I never used Brother products before. This printer is my first for my new business and I love it! The quality helps me to keep the professional look and feel of my handling and shipping of my product line.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is OK It is OK but I am not really happy with it. In fact I dread using it each time. Instructions are incomplete and could be so much better. The time it takes to figure it out is so frustrating. I have had to call to get help. I really am knowledgeable with computers, etc, but a disappointment.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hate the new software... simple interface better Other features should be buried a layer or to down...can't just start with an addition labele Add ins to Office most likely to fail
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set-up and use! Very quick! The Brother QL-500 I use is owned by my office, but I wish it were mine! Management had put it in the bottom of a supply closet, thinking it was useless because they had lost the CD to install it. I went to the Brother's website and quick as a flash I was able to install it. I use it for file labels as well as address labels and it runs quickly and smoothly each time.
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_QL500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $69.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
Brother QL-700
Est Price:
$99.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...