All Products List



PT-1890W

Deluxe Home & Office Label Maker




PT-1890W is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT1890W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Like many others that reviewed this product I have to agree, the waste of tape is my biggest complaint. I find no issue with the display screen, I can read it just fine. The directions are a bit overwhelming at first, but once you play around with it for a little while you'll understand what it is talking about and it all make sense and is easy to use. Overall happy with it, and it definitely gives lots of creative options.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't even turn on I just purchased this label maker, tried to turn it on for the first time after putting good brand new batteries in it and it wont even turn on
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dim Display The display is too dim to see. I'm sorry I did not keep the packaging, so I could return it. This is a deal breaker.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Display issue I bought this at Costco and I'm taking it back. The display is too dim and there's no way to adjust it.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement Excellent improve over old Brother Unit. Good decision to upgrade.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good features, Horrible waste of tape I've had several PTouch labelers & loved them. The PT-1890 has great features but has what has to be intentional waste of tape. No matter how you try to use their settings to reduce margins, both ends of the label has soo much wasted blank tape you could have printed 3 labels for the same length. I was better off using a lower price labeler with less features than buying this one & wasting $$$ on wasted tape.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Display The display is dim and only readable if you are positioned precisely over it. The instruction manual doen't cover many of the task/capabilities.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features easy to use and setup. exactly as described product. no brainer to pick this. I highly recommend this brother product.
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT1890W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary