All Products List

ForBusiness
Comunity holder
Support for Labelers

Find the Support You Need for Your Labeler:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



PT-P700

PC-Connectable Label Printer for PC and Mac

Estimated Street Price: $79.99*




Download Brochure  
PT-P700 is rated 4.0164 out of 5 by 61.
  • 2016-05-04T06:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I had originally bought this product to us to label my craft things. Then my son got a hold of it and has labeled everything in his shop from the tool box to the wall to the shelves. I love the product and it is so easy to use. I would recommend this product to everyone looking for a label machine.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well so far PT-2430 problem label maker discontinued, & replaced with the PT-P700, working well so far!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE: LABEL PAPER COST TOO MUCH WORKS WELL, PAPER COST IS HIGH, ALSO IT WASTE PAPER IN BETWEEN CUTS
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have not used this a lot yet, but it was a great purchase. Very simple to set up and pretty easy to use as well. I have not explored the software extensively yet but it seems straightforward and easy to use. It's a great way to print out labels so I'm happy with the purchase. Click preview click preview
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Easy to install and use. I like it a lot. Easy to take with me when I am on to go.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work on my Pro Mac Tried everything for 3 hours: switching ports, trashed other apps, turned file-sharing off and on, made the label maker the default printer, reset the machine and the computer many times. I even updated the OS in my computer; NOTTA. It never recognized the unit. I spent a lot of time registering the unit as well as setting up an account with Brother, yet even with that, getting connected to help was time and labor intensive. Eventually I had to weigh what my time was worth against the nebulous void which was this machine. ( OS 10.8)
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally Good OVERALL We generally like the p-touch, enough so that I have talked clients into buying one. It can produce good looking, easy to read, clear labels. If you need to print the kinds of labels that this will print, it ought to be on your short list of candidates. The unit is intended to be portable and it does have the ability to run from batteries. We have taken it with us to client sites, but have always powered it from AC instead of batteries. THINGS THAT COULD BE BETTER Getting Software Getting software for this unit from Brother’s WEB site is a bigger pain than it ought to be. Why make us jump through hoop just to get the software? The process makes it harder to convince someone else to buy it, when they watch how much work it is to get the software so you can demo it. Ability To Set Margins Often we find the margins are just too big. But there doesn’t seem to be any way to set smaller margins. It would be nice if the ability to set the margins were a feature of the software. Better User Interface The Software has a lot of features, but one often finds that it isn’t obvious how to accomplish what you want to do. Ability to Do Larger Labels Often we wish for a unit that could do wider labels. Brother does make some, but they are noticeably more $$$ and not Macintosh compatible.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The ideal label printer for home or work! The PT-P700 is the ideal printer for everyday home or work needs.
Date published: 2016-02-11
  • 2016-05-04T06:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $79.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
PT-P750W
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...