All Products List

ForBusiness
Comunity holder
Support for Labelers

Find the Support You Need for Your Labeler:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



PT-P700

PC-Connectable Label Printer for PC and Mac

Estimated Street Price: $79.99*




Download Brochure  
PT-P700 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 1 out of 5 by from wasted tape Do not like extra tape that is cut off before each new tab
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great improvement over the stand-alone models Though I bought it for myself, I used it recently to create custom labels while on the road for my company. I love the flexibility incurred through being able to connect it to my PC and save each label. A real time saver!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I like the fact it does labels up to 1" wide and the software version is much better than the old version I had for an earlier PC compatible Brother Printer.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Printer is Great. Software is Good. I've been using this printer for about 6 months. Mechanically it has worked flawless; no jams or misfeeds, and the print quality is great. I only print black on white text, so I can't comment on graphics or resolution. As several others have mentioned, the software is not exactly intuitive. All the bells and whistles are there; different fonts, text sizes, auto spacing, sideways printing. There are all most too many options, and they are not always easy to find. My biggest problem is the overly long feed on many of the labels. At one point I went to continuous mode, which saved tape, then the printer reset itself. I have no idea what happened, and I'm still looking for the way to get consecutive labels to print without adding 1.5 inches of tape to each end, otherwise, I would rate it as 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I've done a lot with it specially bar coding feature.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PT-P700 printer My only issue is that it is kind of complicated when i am changing size of labels. I.E. from an address label to an insurance individual file label. goinng from 1/2 inch to 1 inch several times in an afternoon. this one is home use, i have a double label sized in office. it is set up of address label as well as return label
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I can't tell, it has never worked The first machine that I purchased, after speaking to one of your technicians I printed one label but no more. The same problem repeated, that being when I select print something flashes on the screen but no printer action. I spoke once again to a technician and he advised me that the machine was defective and should be returned which I did. He advised me that the replacement machine would work as configured on on Windows 10. I installed the new machine and the same, original problem exists.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good device but... So far this has been a good device, BUT: While the description on the box says that it uses the TZe tapes but does not caution that the older TZ tapes will not work in it. My previous printer would accept BOTH. Since I have a supply of the older tapes I am stuck, and Brother hasn't offered a method of replacing them.
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTP700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 1/21/2017
Regular Price: $79.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $59.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
PT-P750W
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...