All Products List



MFC-8710DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking




Download Brochure  
MFC-8710DW is rated 3.9152 out of 5 by 165.
  • 2016-04-29T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8710DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of DUNG! Does not keep a wireless network connection. Drops the connection constantly and requires full reconfiguration which usually fails. Then you have to reinstall the archaic software which takes 40 minutes of your valuable time. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRINTER. It will suck your time and patience dry!!!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible We returned the first because of black streaks on faxes. Replacement machine exactly the same. You have to wipe the class after every fax if you don't want black streaks on copies or outgoing faxes. This is a defective model. Have always been happy with brother products. I would like to return this one but am past Staples return policy date. I figure if two in a row are the same AND they have an instruction next to the glass that it has to be wiped frequently - they know there is something wrong with the model.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Works well and prints very fast even when printing both sides. It seems very economical to use.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and Practical Very proficient and reliable. Perfect for small business and related functions. Smooth and quick. Love the USB printing and wireless feature. Best value on the market for the quality you get.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I got this as a gift from my son about a year back. I generally use it to print, copy a lot & SCAN the papers. Quality of Brother 5 in 1 is excellent. Reliable & economic.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed Demon The best feature about this machine is its speed. In the market of desktop multi-function machines, the MFC-8710DW is at the top. Most of these machines sacrifice speed with reduced size. Not the 8710. At 40 ppm bw this machine is a speed demon. It save time which increases productivity and your bottom line.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big disappointment and mistake. This printer has been a total failure. If I had bought a printer that was builtt 100 years ago it would have been better. I haven't been able to use the WiFi since I bought it. I downloaded the software according to instructions and it has never worked properly. I called support to get help and the person helping me was on the phone with me for hours trying to uninstall and reinstall the software. It still did not work. In the end, the phone call ended with the matter not resolved. l have been trying to use the printer manually and hooking up my computer to the the printer 2 feet away. What a waste! I have been trying to return the printer at Staples where I bought it. I was told to call Brother and get a replacement or a refund. It has been a total trial for me. Even when I am trying to print regularly, it would stall and say "Offline" though I am not using Wifi... ???? Not sure why. Also it is so slow that it would stop and take days to print. I would come back a few days later and find something I was trying to print days before sitting at the printer. The scanner does not work as well. The picture quality for photo is poor. There are loads of other issues that I don't have time to explain. I would never recommend this printer to anyone.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our second Brother high use machine. My wife has the color version of this machine and I needed a high volume all in one. This machine works wonderfully and no problems so far.
Date published: 2016-02-07
  • 2016-04-29T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8710DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L5800DW
Est Price:
$399.99*


MFC-L5850DW
Est Price:
$399.99*


MFC-L5900DW
Est Price:
$449.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...