All Products List



MFC-8950DW

High-Performance Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking




Download Brochure  
MFC-8950DW is rated 3.62 out of 5 by 50.
  • 2016-06-30T06:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Little Worker This little printer/scanner/copier has all the features needed for our offices.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from caution... after 30k copies have popped up...blurry pictures, and overheating..
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed 35,000 prints over 1 1/2 year, i.e. about what its supposed to be able to print per month, and its constantly squeaking. Motors, fuser, toner, drum replacements haven't fixed. If you buy, be sure to get an extended warranty and cross your fingers
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MFC 8950DW I had a 2 fold purpose for purchasing this machine: 1. I needed a landline fax to send faxes to IRS, and 2. I wanted a back up printer for my 6180DW for tax season. The 8950 uses the same toner cartridges We are very pleased with the print speed and print quality. The fax machine has made dealing with the IRS substantially easier. It is now a co-printer instead of the intended backup. We definitely under utilize the full capabilities but it is an valuable asset for our business.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRINTER EVER I HAVE USED BROTHER PRINTERS FOR YEARS, BUT THIS IS MY FAVORITE. I HAVE A SMALL BUSINESS WITH LOTS OF PRINTING AND THIS MACHINE IS A WORKHORSE. GREAT PRICE FOR THE MACHINE AND THE TONER. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These cheaper copiers are too fragile. Bought this copier in June and now it gets too hot and wrinkles paper after just a few copies and it tells me the memory is full. Phone help is not helpful. They tell me it needs to be looked at before it can be helped. Which makes no sense to me. I thought this machine could be looked over at my office but was told it needed to be looked at instead before anything could be done. ???
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER The printer is one of the best that I have, I brought the printer from HP,DELL, Etc., but I never get and excellent quality and excellent product like Brother printer. I recommend this printer to everybody, it is a best one....
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Review Though the first year of this product was great. The second year was not so good. I put in a new drum unit and though it works the unit still has the error message on the printer. It stopped taking a number of pages to scan from my computer, so now I can only use the USB port for longer scans. We have had issues with stripping also. We had hoped for better use of it in the second year.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • 2016-06-30T06:53CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary

PC Magazine Editors' Choice Award Logo is a registered trademark of Ziff Davis Publishing Holdings Inc. Used under license.

Buy Now!
Regular Price: $599.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L6700DW
Est Price:
$599.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...