All Products List



MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $349.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9130CW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 248.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9130CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent value. Easy to use from any device on my home network: computers, laptops, cell phones.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother all-in-one Great machine. Easy to set up and has all the features I wanted.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value all-in-one quality laser printer! Way more machine than most small businesses would need but remanufactured price was less than other printers sale prices for 1/2 the machine. Only two complaints: although compact for a laser, the paper tray should hold way more paper comparative to its size, display hard to read when sitting. No regrets.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wireless multi-function printer I suppose that every upgrade comes with a period of adjustment. The reason I bought this printer/scanner was that the scanning function of my otherwise completely fine ten-year-old printer was not supported by my new computer. But when the new printer arrived, the scanning function didn't work either, and it took two lengthy calls to tech support to get it working successfully. Many people might not have this problem, but for me it temporarily overshadowed the benefits: easy wireless printing, good color printing and copying, (I don't use the fax part so I can't assess that.) Now that it's all working, I like it a lot.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than inkjet except for photos Used to have inkjet. Was always running out of ink. Toner seems to be a better value, even though it's expensive to replace cartridge. Having hard time copying and printing photos. Doesn't use "regular" photo paper.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great OCR Capability I convert magazine recipes to MS Word on a regular basis. I had been using a sheet bed scanner on another printer for that purpose until the 9130 came my way. The preview scan function allows me to select just the portion of text that I want to convert. I am very impressed with the ability of the OCR software on the 9130 understand the printed text, including fractions. Thus, there is a minimum of proofreading required to amend words scanned incorrectly. In addition, I am able to have a picture of the recipe on the same arrangement as the text and select just the picture to convert to jpeg for illustration purposes. Just great performance.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from soso i have had trouble with scanner and staying connected to internet
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better While this is my first multi-function office machine, I've used all the ??? in stand alone devices. The concept of combining everything in one is very appealing space-wise as well as economically. 1) Printer. The printer works really well. Fast, clear output. It has a versatile driver to accommodate different paper types and a manual feed; I like the straight-through paper path, though the switch to allow heavy weight paper and cards and envelopes is located at the back of the printer and requires a manual change. Inconvenient and one of the reasons for my three-star rating. With the right settings the color print quality is almost photographic; there are even profiles--something I didn't expect is this class device. It seems to use toner efficiently. I'm a low-volume user, but the starter cartridges still have plenty of toner remaining. The cost of ownership seems to be reasonable, a big plus over the competition, with OEM cartridges less expensive. I would never use third party or refilled cartridges. I’ve done that with other brands and it was not worth the savings. 2) Scanner. Great default scans. But, a big disappointment because it has few advanced controls for correcting the scan with only minimal brightness and contrast. I would have preferred a "pro" option that would enable more adjustments, similar to a stand-alone scanner. Another reason for my 3-star rating. The scanner can be controlled from the touch-pad or the Brother scanner driver, or the MacOS scanner driver. 3) Copier. Works, as the scanner can be quite good with the defaults. It has features for minimum image correction, reduction and enlargement, collating, and 2-onto-1 copying. However, the document feeder has creep that places the copied image about 1/8" higher towards the top edge of the copy than the original. For some jobs, this was a problem. A third reason for my three-star rating. 4) Fax. I've only sent two faxes since I installed the 9130. I don't have a dedicated phone line for it, so I just plug in the line as needed. I have yet to received a fax. Set up seemed complicated and I was too lazy to try to configure my answering machine or run a second line. Also, I'm thinking of dropping my land-line, which makes the fax useless. Feature request: a way to scan directly to a internet fax line.
Date published: 2016-11-05
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9130CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/17/2016
Regular Price: $349.99 Instant Rebate: $40.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $309.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*


MFC-9340CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...