All Products List



MFC-9330CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9330CDW is rated 3.9318181818181817 out of 5 by 88.
  • 2016-07-23T06:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9330CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 3 out of 5 by from Software needs work. Some hardware problems. Pros: Prints with duplex with decent quality. Color OK but not professional. Easy recovery from occasional paper jam. Cons: (1) Installation is a mess. Install software should detect old drivers etc. and remove same instead of telling me to do this. Installing subsequent updates lacks clear documentation. (2) Envelope printer never worked. (I resorted to a separate label printer to prepare envelopes) (3) Printing from iPad, iPhone, and Windows laptop frequently doesn't work and needs a "power off followed by power on" to get going. (4) Scan program to make pdf files makes many windows which hide other windows of more interest. (5) Install mentions a special driver with NO CLUE of what it does or why one wants to use it.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It I've owned the MFC9440CN and liked it very much. It did everything I needed for many years. Eventually it was tie to buy another MFC and being used to all the features, settings, and the user interface I purchased the MFC9330. It is just as nice but has a smaller footprint - great. The one thing I am unhappy about though is that contrary to the 9440 this machine does not allow for printing single checks (smaller than half a page) when feeding them through the front. Consistently the checks get jammed and the only way I found to print them is by using a full page of paper as a guide sheet (put both into the front together). Otherwise - great system.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! This is a great machine for the price and my in home use. Seems to have all the functionality that anyone that works from home needs and the Brother support is great. I'm hoping that it is a little more economical than my previous machine but have only had it a couple weeks...
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer, Horrible Wireless Print Server I have three of these in use and the printers do a great job. I have used dozens of brother printers over the years One caveat with the printer is if you print on thin paper there is a good chance the fuser will make it blister. As far as the print server, the wireless portion is worthless. It may work well at first (using Brother's setup), but the next day, Win 10 will lose connection with the printer and tell you its off-line. The only way it seems to resolve this is to reboot the computer and eve sometimes that doesn't work the first time. Rebooting the printer server or the whole printer doesn't seem to make a difference. If you are planning on using these printers, do not use the wireless connection to connect the printer to your network. Make sure you use the Ethernet Wired connection and you'll have no problems.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful workhorse great aesthetics which looks good in the office. Over three months in service and no problems, no jams and great input. Only improvement, display and output could be a bit faster.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems setting up for scanning I am having trouble getting three brother products to connect to a windows 7 computer and download software does not install properly.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good printer The photo mode could be better as the image quality is so so
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst printer I ever bought This is probably the most unstable printer I've ever purchased. It cannot maintain a print queue. More often than not, I have to re-send jobs because the printer just cancels them at it's own whim. It also decides how many copies I should have of any given document. I ask for 2 copies? I have gotten as many as 22 when the display clearly says 2. Takes a year and a day to print almost anything I send, color or Black. Can't afford a new one yet, so I'm dealing while I save for a new one.
Date published: 2016-03-25
  • 2016-07-23T06:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9330CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-9340CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...