All Products List



MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9340CDW is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 433.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Past Brother owner Owner of a MFC-9320 CW which served me well, so I decided needed an upgrade!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feature Rich -- Eats Toner Bought this printer to replace an older MFC-9970CDW which is very similar but probably slightly higher end. This printer does everything the 9970 did and it prints pictures much better. Printer has some features you can't find in competitors at the same price range. The down side is it seems to use more toner and the toner cartridges are more expensive.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experience, so far, with MFC9340 It replaced a monochrome MFC 8820D that workwd well for the last 8 years or so but required hard-wire connection. This one works just fine shared wirelessly between 2 desktops, an IMAC and an HP PC. One small disappointment is the replacement of the multipurpose tray of the 8870 with a (one-shot) manual-feed tray and the confusing instructions and warnings about special paper in the manual feed tray.. The 8820 handled card stock well and it's not clear if this one will.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feeder problems We have owned this printer for over 6 months now and my only main complaint is with the feeder tray. From the very beginning, even when the printer was just installed the copy and fax feature created lines if we used the feeder to run the paper through. I have cleaned all the contacts many times and it will be a bit better for a few runs and then it starts leaving lines again. I have used alcohol on a clean soft cloth and that works the best, but still it continues to leave 2-4 lines running vertically down the pages.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice print. just a few issues the machine works well. this is the 6th brother printer we have used in the office. the other 5 are still in use. a couple that are over 10 years old. we finally went with a color laser and only two gripes.The single sheet feed could be longer to make the paper go in straight each time. crooked checks don't look professional. The machine also shuts down when it "Thinks" its toner is low. this has happened 3 times with two toner replacements in less than a month. all you need to do is reset it. search itt on youtube and you are good to go.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value All-in-0ne Overall well designed fusible All-in-One printer. Functions flawlessly in its various modes, however it is very slow at processing and printing via WiFi connection. Also WiFi connection is extremely weak and printer must be located very close to the PC to connect at all. In my opinion, the WiFi issue could be a deal closer for some. I had to buy a WiFi extender just to achieve a working connection across a 16 foot room. As there is no way to verify wireless connection before you buy be aware that this may be a problem! I would have given 5 stars except for this glaringly poor performance of the WiFi connectivity feature.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good multipurpose machine Since I have put this all in one on my desk, it has done everything I needed it to. I use it to scan, print and copy on a daily basis with no down time.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-in-one!!! My previous printer was a MFC-9970CDW. Scanning to .pdf is dramatically faster and easier on my new MFC-9340CDW. Cons are minor: no sound notification when paper runs out, prints a bit slower, digital touchpad responds slowly.
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...