All Products List



MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9340CDW is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 384.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but somewhat buggy Not perfect. seems to have a little trouble with wi-fi connectivity. otherwise it's a good printer.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average Printer Average printer, for business use. Not good enough for printing pictures. Scan feature to PDF file is good. Toner is expensive.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!! Even though its bulky, it works perfectly great!The scan works great and the fax does too
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the front and back scanning in one pass. The machine has become our workhorse in the office.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective The toner cartridges are always ready to go, even when they have been idle for a while. I always had problems with ink jet printer cartridges drying up due to infrequent use. Replacing a unusable ink jet cartridge with 50 percent ink left is equivalent to paying double for the cartridge, making the Brother laser toner cartridges more cost effective and less frustrating when you have a job to do.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Front manual feed I am having some trouble working with front manual tray. It does not feed paper well. I have to try few times before I get it to print. Sometimes, I have resorted to keeping the paper in the main tray face down to print it properly. For example, to print checks, I have started using main tray. I am also having trouble scanning from my computer. It worked well when I installed it but when I installed the upgrade, I can not scan from my computer. I have to scan from the machine to my computer. Other than that the printer is good.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not A Thrilling Replacement I purchased this printer to replace a HP 451dn LaserJet Pro Color 40. It does not measure up for similar cost. These are the reasons: 1) Inadequate support for docoments being fed into upper tray. Nothing to help hold the document up while being fed. 2) Limited to single-sheet feed in upper tray, instead of the convenience of the multiple-sheet capacity of my other printer. 3) Need to feed some documents and envelopes through the printer to the back. 4) Printer expels papers that come out the back, resulting in some things being on the floor behind the printing table. 5) Does not have the quality of print that the HP printer had. The one reason I steered away from the HP is that I couldn't access the inside of the printer when toner spilled or things became stuck. That is the single advantage of this printer. Otherwise, I wish I had purchased the same brand as before.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed in the responsiveness of Brother Every time the printer prints a job, it goes offline. I have to "setup wizard" every single time I need to print, AND it wastes a sheet of paper, explaining at it connected or not!!! So aggravating!
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...