All Products List



MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-9340CDW is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 436.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to understand setup instructions and operations of all the functions.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MFC all-in-one printer Install either via wireless or ethernet is easy. It's a decent printer with all-in-one function...and the price is affordable
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother printer MFC 0340 CDW This is a very a good printer, but the ink cartridges don't last long at all and are very expensive. I recently had to take this printer to a Brother authorized repair shop because the prints were coming out very fade in segments (some words would be legible and others were not). Other than it gets the job done
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Past Brother owner Owner of a MFC-9320 CW which served me well, so I decided needed an upgrade!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feature Rich -- Eats Toner Bought this printer to replace an older MFC-9970CDW which is very similar but probably slightly higher end. This printer does everything the 9970 did and it prints pictures much better. Printer has some features you can't find in competitors at the same price range. The down side is it seems to use more toner and the toner cartridges are more expensive.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experience, so far, with MFC9340 It replaced a monochrome MFC 8820D that workwd well for the last 8 years or so but required hard-wire connection. This one works just fine shared wirelessly between 2 desktops, an IMAC and an HP PC. One small disappointment is the replacement of the multipurpose tray of the 8870 with a (one-shot) manual-feed tray and the confusing instructions and warnings about special paper in the manual feed tray.. The 8820 handled card stock well and it's not clear if this one will.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feeder problems We have owned this printer for over 6 months now and my only main complaint is with the feeder tray. From the very beginning, even when the printer was just installed the copy and fax feature created lines if we used the feeder to run the paper through. I have cleaned all the contacts many times and it will be a bit better for a few runs and then it starts leaving lines again. I have used alcohol on a clean soft cloth and that works the best, but still it continues to leave 2-4 lines running vertically down the pages.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice print. just a few issues the machine works well. this is the 6th brother printer we have used in the office. the other 5 are still in use. a couple that are over 10 years old. we finally went with a color laser and only two gripes.The single sheet feed could be longer to make the paper go in straight each time. crooked checks don't look professional. The machine also shuts down when it "Thinks" its toner is low. this has happened 3 times with two toner replacements in less than a month. all you need to do is reset it. search itt on youtube and you are good to go.
Date published: 2017-06-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC9340CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$349.99*


MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$399.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...