All Products List



MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder

Estimated Street Price: $169.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J4420DW is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 304.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ4420DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and clear printing works really well with windows 10, prints very fast especially in color, haven't tried all the features yet, scans quickly, i will start to use it more towards the end of the year, that's when i will put it to the real test, i do a lot of printing of documents, and need them in a short period of time, from what i see this printer will stand up to the test
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Product Excellent quality - clear accurate printing - excellent range of printing options and great ink capacity. The time to begin to print is extremely slow as is the printing itself. A 10 to 15 second start time is not unusual. This even applies to simple single page operations. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay It makes a funny noise every morning when it starts - has done it from the beginning. It doesn't seem to affect anything else - just concerned that it might die sooner. This is my fourth Brother machine and they seem quite reasonably priced and satisfactory
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design so many uses It's so easy to use and performs so many functions. I love scanning straight to my USB drive!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scan problems Printer is fine, except for scanning problems. Although it will scan from my iPad, it will not scan from my Lenovo laptop. I spent a lot of time on the phone with Brother support, but they finally gave up and said it was my laptop's fault. (My previous printer would scan from my laptop.) I just scan from my iPad. I am disappointed in the need to send everything to my iPad to be scanned. Otherwise, I would have ranked my new printer higher and could have recommended it.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this machine mostly for the fact it can copy my 11x17 architectual plans . Constant paper jams worthless!,,,
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was hoping this baby did it all... This is my first Brother printer. I've had it a year now. This is actually a replacement printer. The color quality was very poor. After tech support offered every possible solution, Brother sent an replacement (refurbished) printer. Unfortunately, the print quality was the same. Washed out. Also, the printer is extremely noisy. In fact, I was worried this was foreshadowing a breakdown. The new printer was quieter, but a few weeks later began making the same loud noise. I wanted to love this printer, but I don't.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a good machine. Excellent printer. So much better than the HP's we had been using. Ink cost is a fraction of what it was with the HP. We have used the printer pretty had with no problems.
Date published: 2017-06-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ4420DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $169.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-J4620DW
Est Price:
$179.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...