All Products List



MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing




Download Brochure  
MFC-J470DW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 587.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ470DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying printer This printer worked great for a few days when I first got it just over a year ago. I had problems with it afterwards of it stopping in the middle of printing something, and starting over from the beginning over and over and over again. One 7 page document I was printing for a friend ended up printing 11 times before it finished it. I hit cancel after about the 4th one. This went on for several months, where I had stopped using it because of this issue and it was just wasting ink and paper. After an update that occurred months later, it was working perfectly. It worked well until about a month ago, and I started having more problems on it not printing word documents and power points handouts. I've had to go a few days without any handouts because it wouldn't print before class. Today I needed to print out a lab report that's due. When I tried printing, my computer said the printer was offline. I went to the printer and it said it was connected to my wifi. I tried printing again, and it wouldn't print. I found a way to get it connected, and thought it would finally print. Now it's just giving me errors for every single thing I try to print. I think this printer is done for good. I would recommend this printer if you only need something for about a year or so, and not so often. It's given me very little time without trouble, it just doesn't seem worth it.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great printer bought in 2015 and now the circuit board has gone out. it should last more than 2 years instead of breaking down. should have more than a 1 year warranty on it.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Wifi connection never works, and won't print in black and white if the colour ink is out. I rarely print in colour, but someone the three colour ink cartridges run out every month or so. It's ridiculous
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from World's worst printer Paper tray too small for anyone who does more than a very modest amount of printing. Frequently jams. Will not recognize off-brand ink. Even with Brother ink, takes constant fiddling to have ink recognized. Lousiest printer I have ever used by far.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage printer changed the ink one time - printer no longer accepts it (even though it's genuine brother ink). if you're interested in using the printer until it runs out of ink, then it'll work for you. Went through the hassle of cleaning the print head, still without luck. Not only does the printer reject it's own ink cartridge, it does not print black anymore. good luck if you buy this printer.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not print This printer won't even print in black and white. Two new trips to the store for cartridges, and it still won't work. New printer it is, but surely not this one
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Overall Printer The initial price blows away competitors with similar features. It is good on ink. (All inkjets use ink even if you don't print to keep the ink flowing.) The best uses are for general printing, SOHO, and double sided printing. You can set it up easily from the panel. It cleverly pauses periodically to allow ink to dry. Very quick to print single sided and still fast to double side.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful.... Wont even print black/white Horrible.. wont even print in black and white if there is low color ink. Absolutely useless
Date published: 2016-07-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_587
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ470DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J480DW
Est Price:
$89.99*


MFC-J680DW
Est Price:
$119.99*


MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...