All Products List



MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing




Download Brochure  
MFC-J475DW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 370.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ475DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had high hopes, but no I really thought this would be a great printer based on the reviews, but it's not. It doesn't feed the paper properly and jams constantly and if any of the color inks are out it won't print black and white and it won feed heavier papers lIke card stock. In fact, it thinks it's jammed right now, but it isn't and it won't even let me turn it off. I'm going to have to unplug it and see if that helps. I've had this printer for less than 6 mos. I will never buy a brother again.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nuisance of a Printer I know that Brother printers are typically considered some of the best, but honestly, I have been less than satisfied with my purchase. I've had a number of issues with this printer that make it more of a nuisance that what's necessary. First, it likes to pull several pages up at a time when printing, often printing the content of a single page across two or more sheets of paper - it doesn't seem to matter whether the paper feed is full or near empty (not to mention that a negligible stack of paper can be held in the paper feed). It takes a long time to execute a print command, regardless of whether it is connected by USB or wifi. The ink is really expensive and doesn't last long in my opinion. I have to frequently set the printer to clean the print heads since it will randomly just print blank pages. The fax component of the device is also unreliable.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent inexpensive printer I got this printer because it was very affordable. It's pretty good for a very inexpensive printer. It tends to grab more than one sheet of paper with a bit of frequency but possibly because I sometimes print on label paper, which may loosen the grip of the rollers. My biggest complaint is that it tells me it's out of ink long before it actually is. I ignore it until the ink visibly starts to run out, and print many more pages (possibly hundreds) before replacing the cartridge. It's actually done a very fine job (considering the cost) for more than a year now.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No USB connection Never will I buy another printer that is wireless only. I have a lot of trouble keeping the printer connected.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Ink Requirement Makes Printer Use Expensive I couldn't recommend this product to anyone who prints mainly in black and white (B&W). Has good B&W print quality, but color print quality is only fair. Otherwise printer does operate well as wireless use. However, the requirement for you to have color ink even if not printing in color becomes tedious, because there is constant pop-ups to replace color cartridges, and eventually printer will not print at all until all color cartridges are replaced. This is a wast of money to purchase color cartridges that are not being used. I've owned this printer for about 2 years. It is a backup for when I am working at home, and I print about 98% of my work in B&W. This is an example of the cartridge issue. Two months ago I replaced all color cartridges. Since then I've printed less than 30 pages in color, yet two of the color cartridges are completely empty. This has been an ongoing problem, but seems to have worsened recently. My black ink cartridge is still about 70% full. Buying unnecessary color cartridges to print B&W is a waste of money. This results in excess ink purchases for the consumer, and printer operation is not affordable for those who mainly print in B&W.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all around machine Have owned this printer/scanner for a while. Reliable, easy to change ink, Scanner software is the best and sharp images all the time.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Printer You cannot print a black and white word document when the color is out. I never print colour but somehow it ran out over a month. Yes, that's how much ink it wastes when it cycles in the middle of the night. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't print I want to print in black, but it will not print because the yellow ink needs to be replaced.
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ475DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J485DW
Est Price:
$89.99*


MFC-J680DW
Est Price:
$119.99*


MFC-J885DW
Est Price:
$129.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...