All Products List



MFC-J6520DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Wireless Printing

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6520DW is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well Every feature I need is working well so far. I do have a lot of trouble clearing the paper jam notification. I actually have not had any paper jam, but the printer thinks I have. I follow the help sequence on the display screen to clear the notification, but no luck. I have to unplug the unit to get it to reset.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Large Format Printer for a Good Price I have a small engineering business. I need to be able to print and scan 11x17 sheets. This greatly limits the number of inexpensive printers available to me. This printer was the best combination of cost and features I found. It works great, and prints and scans quickly.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great printer, sketchy reliability Call me crazy: I've had one for 2.5 years and love the features. Unfortunately I'm on my third one. The first one died after a year and was replaced by Brother. The second one died after a year and I was paid by SquareTrade. I like them so much, despite the issues, that I bought a third one. I just couldn't find anything at that price point with the same convenience and features. Wish me luck.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from photo printing I have had no problems printing text files. It has taken me some time to adjust to the document printing totally in the printer before coming out. I do have a problem printing photos. It produces a line going down the picture every 1 1/2 inches. It makes the picture unusable. My recommendation would be based on what you need the printer for.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother makes the BEST When searching for a new printer, don't buy it for the price of the printer but by the cost of the ink. A hint some wise person once gave me and it is 100% true. Brother makes the most reliable printers. This is out 4th. The ink costs are at least half of the BIG name printers inks. Brother's technical and customer service is unmatched. I don't know where they get these people but YEAH!!!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First install The product work well, was a little hard to install and needed tech help but they were very good and made sure I was all set before they hung up. After install there have been no problems and the interface works great and does not hang up as HP does.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great printer BUT no duplex scanning. I like every feature of this printer but I do miss duplex scanning. It just seems reasonable that if you have duplex printing you would also have duplex scanning.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I have only had it a few weeks, so it is too early to tell how much ink it will use. I have printed, scanned, and copied with it and it is very easy to use. I do not plan on using the FAX. The only drawback is that it is a bit noisy.
Date published: 2017-03-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary