All Products List



MFC-J6520DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Wireless Printing

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6520DW is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wifi does not work This is a great printer with a cable. I spent 3 hours on the phone with Brother, trying to diagnose the problem, uninstalling, reinstalling driver, setting up printer ETC. Our team has this printer as a home printer. Everyone has had the same problem using MAC computers to set up this printer on a wifi network. Apart from being an INK hog, I also have to do head cleaning periodically.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Shortly after purchase the screen would freeze, stating it was still communicating with computer. You can do nothing until you turn the unit off wait a minute and turn back on. Will work for a bit and then do it again. I have had the unit replaced and the replacement does the same thing. I have been told to use a short cable. This is inconvenient for my setup but I arranged it. It still does it. I have completely removed, uninstalled and reset everything, but still have the issue. Also for as big as the unit is, you have to feed any manual items in from the back. Items generally get jammed first time through but second time usually works.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this printer for its ability to print 11 x 17 inch paper. It is very easy to use and so far has been very reliable. The software install was easy and good.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD BUT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT I like the fact that I can scan 11"x17". This is bigger than most printer glass tops. It scans pretty good. But I don't like when I put in a 4"x6" photo in the "back chute", it is too easy to get it crooked. Once it is crooked I cannot pull the photo back out to straighten it before I print. (Maybe I need to reread my instructions.) It needs a better guide so it won't go crooked. Pulling out the 8x11 paper is inconvenient to put photo paper in the front holder and resetting the guides. This also seems to use less ink, but I have not done a lot of printing.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well Every feature I need is working well so far. I do have a lot of trouble clearing the paper jam notification. I actually have not had any paper jam, but the printer thinks I have. I follow the help sequence on the display screen to clear the notification, but no luck. I have to unplug the unit to get it to reset.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Large Format Printer for a Good Price I have a small engineering business. I need to be able to print and scan 11x17 sheets. This greatly limits the number of inexpensive printers available to me. This printer was the best combination of cost and features I found. It works great, and prints and scans quickly.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great printer, sketchy reliability Call me crazy: I've had one for 2.5 years and love the features. Unfortunately I'm on my third one. The first one died after a year and was replaced by Brother. The second one died after a year and I was paid by SquareTrade. I like them so much, despite the issues, that I bought a third one. I just couldn't find anything at that price point with the same convenience and features. Wish me luck.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from photo printing I have had no problems printing text files. It has taken me some time to adjust to the document printing totally in the printer before coming out. I do have a problem printing photos. It produces a line going down the picture every 1 1/2 inches. It makes the picture unusable. My recommendation would be based on what you need the printer for.
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6520DW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary