All Products List



MFC-J6920DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Expanded Connectivity Options

Estimated Street Price: $299.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-J6920DW is rated 3.7448 out of 5 by 239.
  • 2016-05-01T06:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tortally satisfied. I am so very satisfied with this printer! Fast. Very easy to use. Carefully written, thorough documentation. Very good print & color quality for business use. 2-sided printing is fast, smooth, with no mis-feeds. Many connectivity options. Great price. When I ran out of ink, it never lost its place, and all pages looked great (the last pages of the first cartridge, and the first pages of the new cartridge). Functions not yet used: 11x17 & high quality. I've recommended this printer to all my friends.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incorrect product description Had all sorts of issues with trying to print Duplex 8.5 x 14 documents with this machine from a Macintosh. I contacted customer support and was on hold for more than 3 hours on two separate days to try to get this problem solved. It turns out that according to the technician that finally assisted me, this model of printer does NOT automatically print Duplex 8.5 x 14 documents on a Mac. Though for some reason it does not have a problem printing 8.5 x 14 duplex from a Windows device. This contradicts their specifications which states that it can print 8.5 x 14 with no exceptions or conditions. I want to give it 1 star for this reason, however, the printer works great for everything else. Setup was simple, the print quality is adequate, the ease of use for any other process is very desireable. I am just offended at the lack of disclosure on the specifications for the printer. If you have a PC only environment or you have no 8.5 x 14 duplex printing requirements, then you're not going to be displeased with this printer. However I specifically sought out this printer for it's ability to duplex print 8.5 x 14 in color.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Office - Not Good for Presentations I reduced my architectural practice to just myself and moved to a new home studio. I had several older copiers, scanners, and printers that cost thousands of dollars when new but now are just obsolete technology. My new MFC-J6920DW is relatively inexpensive and mostly does the job for me in my new practice. I keep my work product output to 11X17 with no problem and use the scanner to import hard copy into my digital work space. The weakness of the unit is that full color output is weak or somewhat dull so if I have a significant client presentation, I outsource the printing. Also the scanner isn't that good. The image presents in rows and is OK for internal work but if I need to send to someone else, I outsource the scanning as well. If this was an expensive unit I'd send it back. Price makes it acceptable - Brother Good Enough.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The reason we purchased this machine was that we need to be able to print 11x17 and to be able to scan. There is a major problem with scanning with this machine. It is not only me as I have Googled the problem and I am not alone with this issue. The problem is with Brothers Control Center 4 that allows it to Scan through their CC4; it will not work! We spent hours and hours on the phone with their Phone Techs with no resolve. They then did a Remote Service the next day with us and they could not get it to do what it is suppose to do either. They wanted to say it is something too do with our computer but I have had a computer Tech here as well working on this issue and he says it is an issue with Brothers software. Either way we still can not scan through CC4 with it and have spend way to many hours working on it. Until Brother can resolve this issue I would not purchase this machine.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Option, decent printing, good cloud options Pros: This printer scans to OneDrive, which our Epson would not do. It has 2-sided scanning in one pass, and allows multiple pages to be scanned (again, can't do it with Epson WF-3460 unless you use the PC). It also has a big scanning window and 11x17 printing. Cons: The interface is slow, it takes much too long to complete a scan even when you pre-program a button. It makes you hit OK after waiting a long time for the interface - not convenient. Printing quality is just so-so, and the copying takes a long time too.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Printer This printer is faster and much more user friendly to operated. Thanks Brother for another great product.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an okay printer I am a long time user of Brother MFC-laser printers; this is my first MFC officejet printer. I currently have 3 MFC's in use in my home office. I bought this MFC-J6920DW online after reading many reviews. It prints eventually after a long time of priming itself; does print the pages pretty fast once it gets started. Does not print #10 envelopes at all; cannot be configured with a national leading online postage company. I print many envelopes and I have had only one Brother MFC ( about 15+ years ago) that did a professional job with envelopes. This printer receives faxes but slow at processing & printing; especially mutiple incoming pages. The MFC-J6920DW does a superior job of scanning multiple duplex pages in forward action.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer I have used many printers over the years and have been extremely satisfied with the Brother MFC-J6920DW. It is a very versatile unit. I will definitely purchase another unit when needed.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • 2016-05-01T06:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ6920DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 5/21/2016
Regular Price: $299.99 Instant Rebate: $70.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-J6925DW
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...