All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Overall I have purchased 2 of these and a third very similar without the wifi and I find them to be high quality, very dependable and reasonably priced. I am especially happy with Brother support. When I had a fuser failure on one of my machines well beyond the normal warranty period, Brother replaced the fuser, parts and labor free.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that and a bag of chips!!!! This machine is awesome! Does everything as advertised and although can be a little loud when duplexing, it's music to my ears with no jams or smears. Highly recommend this as my wife is primary user and she's a school teacher which means a good number of reams have already been run through without issues.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Happy It has worked well thus far and I am happy with the quality. My only disappointment is the fact that when scanning multi-page documents you do not have a preview of it and cannot crop it or change it before saving it. Unless I just don't know how to do that.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Printer Overall-Wireless very slow I like pretty much all of the features of this printer (first purchase from Brother), but the wireless printing is extremely slow and frustrating. My router is only about 25 feet away (in the same room) from the printer and it still prints very slow. Let's say I have a 20 page document to print. It will print, 2-3 pages at a time until all 20 are printed. This should typically take about a minute or so but it takes about 5 minutes...again, very frustrating. Other than that, prints great in both B&W and color and the dual-sided printing is nice. Envelope printing is not good either as you can only print a couple at a time.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent printer This printer is really robust. It was very easy to set up including wireless connectivity. It has worked very well with my laptop windows 10 computer. Prints come out looking very nice. Copies in black and white and color are very easy. Multiple copies can be made with the top loader as well
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well So far I like everything but the output tunnel, when papers print it's hard to just reach in and get the papers, the lift device is just short of raising a 8 1/2 by 11 paper. Also I'm trying to find a wheeled printer stand that can securely handle the weight of the printer
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My First Laser Printer The thing I really like about this printer is the duplex printing and simplicity of functions via the touch screen. Everything I need is there on the screen without having to coordinate computer software settings with the printer settings. Copies and scanning are a breeze now. As this is my first experience with a personally owned laser printer, I can now see that the increased cost of toner cartridges will be offset easily by the number of prints when compared to a ink jet printer. This laser cost of operation will be less that an ink jet in the long run. Additionally, there is no worry about the ink drying up or having to remove, clean and reinstall an ink cartridge(s) when the printer is not used for several days. Another significant consideration is that the laser prints are resistant to smudging and a highlighter will not blur the print. Thus far (two months) I'm VERY happy with my choice.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Would definitely recommend for personal or small business use but buy the extended warranty.
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...