All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.0459 out of 5 by 109.
  • 2016-05-25T06:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 390ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not recommended for business use I own a learning center and print "a lot" about 6-10K pages a month. The supplies are very expensive (about the cost of the printer each time you re-ink) and the print quality is subpar to poor at best. From printing a simple flyer with a graphic or two to speed "SO SLOW" I am finding that was just a bad investment, sorry Brother you failed me on this one. My HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus outshines that of the Brother Laser ten fold in speed and quality print jobs. The prints from the MFC-L8850CDW are streaky and pixelated, and the colors are always off. On the other hand our Brother HL-5470DW B&W printer is a great printer, from the print quality to the speed it is 5 star! It is a shame, was always a Brother fan...
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Has features that I never expected to have in my home and quality is above reproach. It is easy to use and much quitter than expected. Allows operations that you expect only in larger systems.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Printing is Amazing This Printer/Fax is fast and the print quality is great. The only thing that is a negative is that the drum has to be replaced often and the fuser seems to melt easily.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East setup and, from the start, works beautifully. Did a lot of research before purchasing this and no regrets whatsoever. It is as good as, really better, than I had hoped.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and versatile This is a fast printer and scanner. You can use the document feeder to scan both sides of a document in one pass. The software makes it easy and convenient to add as many documents to the same file as you want without having to retype the file name. This doesn't matter if you're using the document feeder or the flatbed scanner. You're actually naming the document and placing it where you want before you actually scan it so once it's scanned, you're done. The printer has excellent quality for what I want to use it for and the toners are workhorses and last a very long time.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fancy as the price. Slower than I expected, uses a lot of ink and the ink is too expensive. It is new and I may have to stop using it because of ink price.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother laser mfc l8850cdw no problems so far just printed two side pages count of around 100 wireless with no problems.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all in one I have couple of other printers but this all in one does everything you need. I surely recommend to utilize this printer.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • 2016-05-25T06:16CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 5/28/2016
Regular Price: $599.99 Instant Rebate: $70.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $529.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...