All Products List



MFC-L8850CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $599.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8850CDW is rated 4.03 out of 5 by 100.
  • 2016-04-30T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-function machine I have had the MFC-L8850CDW for a month now and I have all good things to say! I print labels for my own product and it does a great job on glossy thick paper (I feed it from front to back of machine to get the best results). This is my first multi-function machine and I am very glad I purchased it! I have used the 2 sided copying, the scanner, and the auto feed for multiple pages. I do not have the fax capability hooked up. I have yet to print 2 sided. The setup was extremely easy to do. I had it up and running in no time! I especially love the Brother Creative Center that is available online for special projects! If you haven't visited it yet, you should! There are all kinds of templates to use! I also am so glad to have the free phone support for the life of my machine. This is my 3rd Brother printer and I have always had very positive experiences when contacting Brother with any issues. As you can see, I am a true Brother fan...and no I didn't get paid for this review! :-)
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, don't wait! With a busy house, involving 3 kids in school with printing needs, I pondered getting a Laser printer 1.5 years ago. Instead I wasted time with an inexpensive ink jet that turned out to have a printing defect, not to mention the seemingly constant battle with dry Ink, alignment, running out of Ink, etc. So fast forward to a couple of months ago, I took the plunge and bought this MFC-L8850CDW printer. It has been the best decision for our home. All the Apple devices print seamlessly with AirPrint, the Android devices print as well with the Brother App. All PCs on the home print over the network. Configuration was a breeze. Features on this unit are perfect for our needs, I love the auto duplex scanning. If you're considering saving up-front money on an Ink Jet, reconsider that thought. Had I made this move 1.5 years ago I would have saved lots of time and money.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement When I make a copy it - sometimes - gives me a very dark background. The only way that I have found to overcome this is to set the Density all the way to the left (light) and the Contrast (dark) all the way to the right. I have also put these settings in some Shortcuts. I consider this a Major Flaw in its performance. Because of this I would NOT recommend this printer to anyone who is thinking of buying a color laser printer.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Always Depend on Brother Products Everything about this copier exceeded expectations! We are enjoying it in our office and will buy from Brother again as we have in the past.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-in-one printer - worth every penny! I would like to share my experience with the Brother MFC-L8850CDW – All in one printer. The machine is used in an office setting and all the options are used on a daily basis. Pro: I love having access to a printer/copier/scanner at my fingertips, didn’t realize how much time I spent running from one machine to another, now I don’t even need to leave my office. The setup of this machine was extremely simple, easiest process I have ever experienced. Con: The machine seems to have trouble feeding the paper evenly when scanning a document, the picture appears skewed at times. My other comment is the drop-down tray which allows you to feed paper, could be made more durable, I find it a little cheap. My final comment is, I do find this machine to work for my needs, definitely worth the cost.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Very good color laser and very good functions and features
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Disappointing Purchase Ever I bought what I thought was the top of the line as recommended by our IT person. I did not know Brother does not manufacture Enterprise level MFCs. The price softened the blow, I will continue to purchase less expensive Brother lasers.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRINTER! I LOVE my new mfc-l8850cdw! awesome picture quality and amazing color printing. my ONLY ISSUE with brother is that there is not a BORDERLESS PRINTING option. I do marketing for a Trucking company and I print mass amounts of flyers, post cards, mailers, ect. PLEASE add this option!!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • 2016-04-30T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCL8850CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Interested in More Than 10 Devices?
Click to Engage a Sales Professional & Learn about our Volume Program
down arrow
How can we assist you?
Compare Models
MFC-L8600CDW
Est Price:
$529.99*


MFC-L9550CDW
Est Price:
$799.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...