All Products List



MFC-L8600CDW

Color Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Estimated Street Price: $529.99*




Download Brochure  
MFC-L8600CDW is rated 4.1935 out of 5 by 31.
  • 2016-04-29T06:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCl8600cdw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase It is a really good printer. I would recommend this product to everyone, and give my stamp of approval.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Really enjoying the variety of options this printer offers
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wireless printer that won't work wirelessly I spent the extra money on this printer based upon reviews when my Epson wireless printer kept having "paper jams". I have spent at least 10 hours, upgraded my internet service to 1 gigabyte, bought new routers and modems and yet this printer only connects to my computers about 1/3 of time. I have contacted brother and followed all the advice that they have emailed me, but it hasn't changed anything. I have MacBooks, iMacs and iPhones and even though the devices recognize that the printer is connected to WiFi network, I get message that "printer not responding" on brother control center.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not such a good idea Machine is noisy. Will duplex faxes but not scan or copy duplex. My fault. Where copies come out, space is very small and awkward.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a workhorse We are a new company with heavy documentation in our office. We fax, scan, copy and print daily. It is comforting to have a reliable machine to take care of everything.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Printer We purchased this printer because it connects with Chrome OS. We are fixing it every month because it prints with lines or the toner goes out quickly and is empty even when the monitor tells us it's full or halfway used. We thought there were parts missing so we called the warranty number and they gave us instructions to fix it. We fixed it but it now requires the same maintenance protocols at least once every month. Also, if you want to print multiple packets, it does not sort it in number order but it prints each page at a time in several copies and then you have to sort each one by itself. Also, if the internet or power goes out, you have to reconfigure the printer every single time. Since we do use Chrome, it takes a long time for the printer to pick up the print job over the network. The printer works fine when it does work but we could have invested our money in something that was more efficient. We only have three employees but I could not imagine how this would work if we had more employees with greater printing needs.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall and based on features I've used to date, (I've only owned unit for a couple of months and have only done B&W, Color, & 2-sided printing; Copying; and Scanning/Creating .pdf files) this printer is "GOOD". Wireless install on my network was a snap and so far there's been excellent support and resources available at Brother's website. It is large and heavy so have a good sturdy spot for placement and you don't want to be moving it around too often. 2-sided printing is a little noisy. I also think there's a longer than usual wait-time/delay getting the first page printed than I'm used to with other laser (Brother) and inkjet (Epson) output devices that I've used. The other stuff I can deal with, but the one thing that really bothers me is gaining access to the printed/copied material, i.e. the paper is emptied/stacked so far back inside the unit it's awkward and hard to reach into the narrow space and grab hold of the output. It should be more readily accessible and/or a ledge molded into the tray bottom so the leading inch or two of the paper can easily be pulled out.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer, fax, and scanner....does everything I need!
Date published: 2015-11-25
  • 2016-04-29T06:15CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCl8600cdw, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $529.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L8850CDW
Est Price:
$599.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...