All Products List

Support for All-in-ones / Multi-function

Find the Support You Need for Your All in One:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $449.99*




Download Brochure  

Product Reviews

45 of 64 people would recommend this product.

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5
Bad Choice
November 12, 2014
By CookieMonster from Columbus, OH
Where do I start? We are not happy with purchase at all. My company purchased the MFC-9340CDW All-in-One printer on 3/25/14. Upgraded to a laser from an ink jet. Do not like how you have to adjust the density and contrast just to get a lighter copy. I end up wasting more toner and paper trying to get a lighter copy of something. Also do not like that when you place something in the ADF tray it comes up on the screen ADF ready but takes 4-5 seconds for message to go away so you can make your selection to fax/copy/scan.

Then the problems started. On 5/14/14 I called Brother due to the printer was leaving imprints down the left side of the paper. Then orange flakes started coming out on the paper. I opened back door and could see the lack roller had ridges in it and the orange roller was flaking pieces. So Brother replaced the machine with a new one. (know way to really tell if new or refurbished)

On 6/2/14 had to call Brother again with an issue of yellow toner coming out on paper. Took the toner cartridges out and there was yellow toner all over the inside of the machine. They blamed it on the replacement machine not knowing the toners were not full when I put them in the replacement machine and thus it went past its usage on the toners and was trying to expel more ink. This made no sense to me. All I know is, I had ink everywhere and had to clean the entire inside of the new machine. On top of that they said I needed to replace all 3 color toners so the machine would now know they were new toners, otherwise could happen on the other 2 colors.

On 9/29/14 noticed imprints again on left side of paper. So I called Brother again. This time they would send me out a refurbished printer. That is all they could do. What I really wanted was a refund of my purchase. I kept a close watch on the color toners after this machine change out, not wanting a repeat of toner all over the inside of the machine. I had changed the yellow toner 10/2/14, 4 days before the replacement printer was put into service and by 10/28/14 it said it was empty. The blue and red colors had not been changed since 8/28/14. So I found it hard to believe the yellow toner was empty. I feel the company has lost a lot of money on having to change them out each time the machine was replaced. The price of the toners has continued to rise since the purchase on 3/25/14, thank goodness for discounts with the supplier I get them through.

The owner of the company is not pleased at all with this purchase. The amount of time to swap out 2 printers and clean the toner from it was down time for the office staff. We tried to go through the extended warranty program that was purchased but they could not do anything for me until the manufactured warranty is over. So I am stuck with this machine. We can safely say this company will never buy another Brother printer again.
Use Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned 1
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5
Great choice for our needs
November 11, 2014
By funandcompassionate
Being older but still actively working for ourselves this compact all in one printer with a small footprint is just what we were looking for in our home offices. Envelopes and labels are not its strong suit but we don't need that. Happy with the support and with the printer!!
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 2 out of 5
Brother
November 10, 2014
By 9340CDW from Battle Ground, WA
Printer failed after nine months. It has taken over one month to get it repaired under warranty from an authorized repair center. We are very disappointed.
Expertise Advanced Amateur
Use Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned 2
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5
Just what I needed
October 23, 2014
By Fredy
I have this printer for about 1 year and very much pleased with all features: wireless, color print, duplex, scan/copy/fax along with the quality performance. Also Brother handled my warranty issue in timely and professional manner. This is my second Brother printer and I would not change it to any other brand (I already had HP and Canon).
Expertise Casual User
Use Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned 2
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
<  1  2  3  [4]  5  6  7  8  9  10  >    Next 10
Total Page Count: 16

*Street pricing may vary

PCMag.com Readers' Choice Award is a trademark of Ziff Davis. Used under licenses.

Compare Models
MFC-9130CW
Est Price:
$399.99*


MFC-9330CDW
Est Price:
$449.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...