All Products List



MFC-J285DW

Compact All-in-One with 1.8" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel




Download Brochure  
MFC-J285DW is rated 3.9659 out of 5 by 88.
  • 2016-04-29T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ285DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustratingly Slow Speed I could not be more unhappy with this printer. It takes a frustrating amount of time to print anything. After initiating a print, the printer will say "receiving memory" for anywhere from 30 seconds to 10 minutes before starting, and then, if it is a multi page document, will have the same delay between each page! Each print is a frustrating, hair pulling experience. I hate this product!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from knade Great printer!!! One of the more economically,dependable printers that covers every home office printer need out there. It featherweight image gives its user ease at managing any and all task! Plus,the Brothers corp offers access to its own technical support if I run into a problem. I'm a happy customer! Thanks Again!!!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love my Compact All-in-one. It takes up little space and has everything in one place.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Very happy with the product. When I had difficulty called BROTHER and they were very helpful and informative!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sad Machine worked fine as printer until I converted to Windows 10. Since then I have been unable to print. I contacted Brother to attempt to resolve and reinstall drive. We were unable to correct. It is most disappointing that technology in general when upgraded just makes everything more difficult.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tech support If you are not in a hurry...love to be on hold....then after excessive amount of time be told that "the department you need is only available M-F 9-9"...you like difficult set up then this is your product. If none of this appeals to you...run in the other direction and always read all reviews before buying any product. Lesson learned...should have read first. You would likely have better luck making contact with the POPE.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good purchase ever! still have not been able to get th right USB cable for the printer in order to get it to work. not a good experience at all. why would not Brother supply the proper USB cable? Seems very cheap way to treat a customer.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So Far Its been nearly two months and I have not had any problems with my new printer. Its a replacement to my all in one HP which was about 13 years old. Hopefully my choice is a great one. I love how quickly the pages are printed and it doesnt make nearly as much noise. Actually its very quiet. Thumbs up.
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • 2016-04-29T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFCJ285DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
MFC-J480DW
Est Price:
$99.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...