All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-2280DW

Versatile Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex




Download Brochure  
HL-2280DW is rated 4.268867924528302 out of 5 by 212.
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL2280DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well, it copies well. This is our first multi-copier and is has been nothing but a headache. First I tried to program it to run on wifi system, but could not get it to function. So then I tried to hook it up with a printer cable, but it still will not function with my new computer. The one positive thing I can say is, it makes a very good photo copier. I have tried to contact tec support and have not given up on it. I have had several other Brother printers and have always had very good experiences. I guess it's just to fancy of a printer for an "old geezer".
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wireless Horror I estimate I paid about $40/page of either printing or scanning. I seldom print, but when I want to print, I don't want to have to go through setup each time. I was able to connect wirelesly, print and scan once, but then not again. When the printer went idle, it lost all wireless information. I never reached near the 50 pages it apparently takes to run out of toner, so I don't know about those issues. Customer support was useless, they just walked me through setup and if worked once, they never solved the problem of it losing setup info when it went to sleep. I ended up going with a competitor, it was too late to return this, but brother has gotten the last bit of money of of me that they will.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Business Purchace Needed a printer to print my invoices for my Men's Suit Shop, set up and printing easy
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dependable system. I simply love my brother. I've used it everyday numerous times and the performance is outstanding. It is part of a three computer network and is certainly getting a workout. I highly recommend it to buyers that seek performance and dependability.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my printer This by far is the best product I have purchased in a while. It replaced an old HP printer that was over 20 years old. It has exceeded my expectations and is wonderful for my small business.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent duplex laser wireless printer I have two of these laser printers, one here in Arizona and the other back in Canada. I have owned the machines for 6 months. The print quality is excellent and the duplex printing feature is worth getting to save the amount of paper you use. I got tired of being ripped off by inkjet printer ink costs. Based on my experience with laser printers, these machines should be trouble free for years and the wireless feature is very convenient.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Printer The last couple of printers I've had were color ink-jets. The cartridges would constantly dry out. The advantage of laser printers is that you don't have to worry about the ink-toners drying out since they consist of powder. I've had my printer 3 months and still have the original starter toner that came with the printer. This is an excellent printer if you don't need color. Laser printers cost more up front, but you'll save much more on the long haul by not having to continuously replace the cartridges.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only One Drawback This is an excellent multi-function B/W laser printer for home use (where fax capability is NOT wanted); however, I wish I had known that I could not air drop from other devices before I made my purchase. This detail was not disclosed by the retailer. Yes, I can "hard wire" from, for example, my smart phone to download digital data and then print, but that's an extra step I would have preferred to avoid.
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL2280DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-L2380DW
Est Price:
$169.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...