All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.3023255813953485 out of 5 by 43.
  • 2016-07-27T06:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer Purchased this printer because I was tired of the inkjet waste and lack of reliability. This is a great printer. Setting up the wireless connection was easy and started using it minutes after plugging it! I completely recommend it!!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like it The color printing is really nearly photographic quality. I use it to print art flyers for art fairs and it does a beautiful job on regular shiny paper. I did find the set up instruction to be very complicated and confusing, so took a while to get it going. Certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prints great, but Deep Sleep is an issue Overall, this printer has done great!...once I finally got it set-up to print via wifi. The quality is as expected, but despite what the manuals say, when I send a job from my laptop (again via wifi) to the printer, when it's in Deep Sleep, it doesn't automatically wake up. I end up having to physically go to the printer and get it into Ready mode. It's not that big a deal, since it's just in the next room, but it's very inconvenient! And unfortunately, it seems you can't by-pass or turn the Deep Sleep Mode off either.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid printer good price Going to talk more about Brother Customer Service than this printer. Bought because heat roller on mine failed and had a bunch of toner. Long story short when I contacted Brother about finding a part they sent a technician to my home and replaced the rollers. My printer was about two years old with a one year warrantee. That customer service alone makes Brother my printer choice
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid printer The printer does an excellent Job as a laser color printer. As specified, the printer does not function well on a wifi connection when there is larger task required. General shortfall due to lack of memory. Laser carteridges expensive to replace. However, I would buy it again and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR THE SIZE I was disappointed that I can not automatically do 2 sided documents. I have a mono HL-2270DW that will & thought this one would too.I do wish I could copy with this one. To go to a larger size was not going to work in my small office. One good thing, I can use heavier paper with it not jamming!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love the output on this. Pictures look really good. Footprint is a bit larger than my last Brother, but fits on my desk extension with no problems. Only thing that's marginally wrong is print speed isn't the greatest and duplexing is manual. But they don't really deter from the printer itself.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I bought this product online and liked it very much.
Date published: 2016-03-29
  • 2016-07-27T06:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $199.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...