All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1038 out of 5 by 260.
  • 2016-05-25T06:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work Horse I do a lot of color work, spread sheets, and charts. This printer is easy to use and easy to keep clean. It is the best one that I have used in the last ten years. It is also easy to move. I have traveled quite a bit in my job and I usually take it with me unless I fly.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent printer all around! Purchased to replace a Brother mono laser that had died. Very glad I did as it has been great! Excellent print quality, speed in b/w and color and wonderful to finally have auto duplexing. Thanks, Brother!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick easy dependable, and great quality I found this very easy to get up and operating, requires very little attention, no jams at all! Set up for wireless was quick and easy, just follow directions. I selected this based on my previous extremely positive experience with my Brother (B/W Laser) HL-L2380DW, I love it. Also the value in relation to rated quality, which was excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's works It does a nice job but I have to turn it on every day so my smart phone and my tablet and everything else can find it even though it's connected to the Wi-Fi
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable First laser printer we've owned. We have been very impressed with the speed and the reliability of this printer, we don't have to keep reloading the driver, like we had to on our previous inkjet. We have also been loving the print quality
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really Disappointed Was looking forward to using this printer, especially for photos. The black only printing is no better than the MFC-7440N. The color printing is not as good as the inkjjet I was trying to replace. It does have two-sided printing. Using heavy basis glossy laser paper the machine is so hot that the paper curls in-half. Colors are not true and they appear darkened like too much heat is applied. Even heavy basis (28#) laser paper curls unacceptably. The manual sheet feeder is terrible! You need to hand guide and push the paper to get it started, therefore the print is out of align with the paper. To top it off when the printer goes into "Deep Sleep" mode, less than 50% of the time does it wake-up to prepare for a job. The printer needs to be rebooted in order to complete the job. On two occasions we had to reinstall the software to get it out of the "Deep Sleep" mode.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Print quality is excellent Printer works well ink cartridges run out sooner than manufacturer represents
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color printer have been using the printer for a few months and have no problems. The quality is perfect for everyday needs and I have used vaious paper stocks with no problems. Nice printer.
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • 2016-05-25T06:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $249.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...