All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.067137809187279 out of 5 by 283.
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could not link with cell phone Prints fine setup easy except was unable to print pictures directly from my cell phone.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good copies It makes nice copies. I enjoy the fact it copies duplex. I am disappointed I didn't purchase one with copy and scan features.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother seems to never fail This is my 4th Brother Printer. Every printer I purchased was an up grade not because of a breakdown or failure. This color printer seems to be doing a great job. I have only had it a couple months. It was a breeze to connect as was all the previous ones. This printer has wonderful color and is very fast. The cost was very well priced. I would certainly recommend it to others as well.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! Very easy set up and no problems for the first two months of use. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy it but WiFi setup not clear The printer is compact, clean design. Two-sided printing not possible on card stock because 1st pass curls the sheet so much it will not feed for 2nd side pass. So far, attempts to connect Direct WiFi to smart phone with Brother App installed will not connect.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job at a reasonable price A good solid printer. Simple yet effective. Exceptional customer service
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from started well - will not hold presets We loved it at first. it eats toner pretty hard, but it will not hold presets. we are constantly fixing the wireless setup parameters. It prints well, that it does
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works. Period. I read reviews and landed on this printer to replace an HP LaserJet and I am delighted. The duplexing, seamless networking, fast setup and printing from ALL of my devices has been awesome. I signed up for the Amazon cartridge replacement program so they will send them out without me lifting a finger or watching toner levels like yesteryear. Did I mention it is also FAST and quiet, too?
Date published: 2016-07-28
  • 2016-08-23T06:27CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/27/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...