All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 470.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible service The customer service on this product is terrible. I have had my product in for repair for over 2 months and they continue to tell me it’s a back order issue. The third party service provider is awful.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC! Very, very good color laser for the money. Double sided printing also.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer...Very Versatile I use this printer for both business and personal purposes. It has many features that were not even dreamed about when I purchased my old Oki C5200 about 15 years ago.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have to take it back Will only print one copy at time. No multiples. If you set for two or more copies it only prints the first page and then doesn’t stop until you unplug it
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I've always had Brother black and white, and when my Phaser printer broke, I figured i would replace it with a brother color. It was a bad choice for me, as I mostly use black and white I'm always accidentally printing in color, expensive. Of course I can't compare an inexpensive color printer to the IBM Phaser, and for that I am disappointed. All in all, it's a good printer, but not the right printer for me.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Replaced an old Brother monochrome printer. The old one still works but this works so much better! The color and duplex are great. Wish we had done it sooner.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. This was our first wireless printer. Once we got it set up and we learned what to do and expect in the operation cycle, it was easy to make iPhone copies.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printed Photos! Photo's are as if they were printed from negatives on film not with ink!
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 11/25/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...