All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 428.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this printer. It took me a minute to adjust to it. But now I print everything like crazy.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Prints pages quickly. I'm set up Wireless, and it works great, I'm the Secretary/Treasurer for a Horseshoe League and need documents printed quickly, this machine does the job well.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome The laserjet printer was perfect right out of the box. I use it to create Decals for my side hobby with Vintage outboard engines. ( 1940-1960's) Great Graphics, The colors pop out. Thanks again...
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Home Office Investment! My Brother HL-3170CDW has been an tremendous addition to my home business. I'm a graphic designer and pound on my equipment. This printer has yet to fail me! The colors are crisp and clear from the first page printed to the 150th, I am totally impressed. I have always loved laser for my comps, but not the price, Brother has developed these excellent quality, low cost printers for small businesses like mine that allow you to create high quality products without breaking your budget.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Just what I needed for my at home research projects that tend to require a bunch of large size document printing. Downside is the cost of the cartridges and that all have to be at level for the printer to work.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer! I read a rave review of this printer a couple of years ago and saved it. This spring I was ready to get a new printer, so I looked at online reviews and found that it is still highly recommended. I was somewhat confused by the set-up procedures, but called and got an excellent technician on the phone who walked me through the process. I like the fact that it goes into "deep sleep" mode to save electricity. I haven't printed photos on good paper yet, but for documents it does a great job. I love that it is wireless.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paper jams Paper jams regularly and ink smudges. I returned this product at the store for a refund because I was very dissatisfied.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wireless connection very convenient. I've been using the printer for a few months, and find it to be reliable and convenient. I particularly like the wireless connection. Where I can put the printer remotely out of sight for use when I need it. An inexpensive color printer, maybe a little slow, but for occasional home use very nice.
Date published: 2017-07-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 8/5/2017
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $5.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $244.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...