All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.077205882352941 out of 5 by 272.
  • 2016-07-24T06:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like A Brother! Have been using Brother printers since 1999 and have always loved the lasers - now i can afford color: sharp, user friendly good value - whats not to like!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of the "ink cartridge" This machine has included a complete set of toner cartridges that print excellent color copies. Stop paying for the Ink cartridges that print 285 copies; toner cartridges give 2200 copies. Have questions or need help? Their support system is incredible; the customer service representatives are extremely patient and helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy This printer is not good, had to replace the same part twice, and must print in B/W only because it print faint thick yellow lines on anything in color. Dealing with customer service is no picnic either.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonably Good Generally works okay, but glitchy. Doesn't do well with anything thicker than 24 lb. bond and has a tendency to jamb. Still, for the price it's okay, but I buy the extended WTY. Have had to return 2 of them in last five years.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product The printer lasted only a little over a year, as the coating on the fuse roller broke down. Only one year warranty so it would not have been worth to repair. Poor service in canada.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL3170CDW color laser printer great printer, but I do not recommend using 3rd party cartridges even though they are much cheaper. Printer does print a little slower than I expected--still I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Great overall value. Relatively fast. Good color. Case fan rattles a bit. Built a little cheaper than it predecessor.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for! This printer is just what we needed. A color laser printer that could be shared wirelessly in our office. We don't print reams of paper, however 10 people all rely on quick easy access over the wifi.
Date published: 2016-06-13
  • 2016-07-24T06:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 7/30/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...