All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 377.
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for the price I like my new color printer but there are a couple of things that I would like it to do better. For example, it isn't great with heavier card stock and the front loading envelope feature can only take one at a time. It's also a little slower than I'm used to. Other than that, for the price, the quality of the print is very good and I like the compact size and simple style. Easy to use.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super printer Super printer, only regret is not buying the one that included the scanner, copper. Prints better than the others I have owned. I have to print large quantizes when I have to print, up to 250 copies, Last copy is as good as the first.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer This printer is great. Easy to set up and works flawlessly with AirPrint. I've only had it a few months but so far this printer doesn't disappoint. If you are looking for a great color laser printer I'd recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good color laser printer! This is my second Brother color laser printer. The first one still works but I made the mistake of using third party toner in it and there are often streaks of color, especially red, and I finally got tired of dealing with it. I gave it to Goodwill and bought this one. I also purchased Brother multi-function ink jet printer which I can use for photos along with the copying and scanning function. My only regret is that the ink jet does not have the ability to print directly on DVDs or CDs.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs work I returned the printer for two reasons: 1. Start up time from sending print command to actual printing is too slow. 2. The feeder tray that I use to bypass the main paper tray and feed envelopes or letterhead only handles one page or envelope at a time.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer Printer Brother HL-3170CDW is a great printer. We would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cartridge replacement unfair Cannot figure out how to keep printing when a cartridge is running low but not run out. I have to run out to Office Depot!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great -- except for envelopes!!! This printer is excellent, as long as you don't need to print envelopes with it. The color is great, the speed is great, even the time to start printing when it has been asleep for a couple of days is almost instant. I love it for 99% of my printing tasks and am so glad that I bought it!!! But envelope printing leaves a LOT to be desired. It basically mangles the envelope, and usually prints crooked on the envelope. Not a pretty sight. Fortunately, I don't need it to do very many envelopes, and I have a secondary (inkjet) printer that I can print envelopes with when I do need one. So I can live with this one negative. Otherwise, it's a great color laser printer!!! But keep the envelope printing issue in mind if you need this for an office where you need to print a lot of envelopes.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...