All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 464.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. This was our first wireless printer. Once we got it set up and we learned what to do and expect in the operation cycle, it was easy to make iPhone copies.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printed Photos! Photo's are as if they were printed from negatives on film not with ink!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save money over inkjet n Since I use the printer infrequent the ink will dry up on an inkjet. This laser printer pays for itself in what I save on cartridges . Been using their printers since 2006 and happy about the purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped Working Properly After 1 Year Printer had been great. Lightly used with decent quality color output which is what I expected from a printer at this price point. Then yesterday it stopped fusing the toner to the paper. It actually created 3-D "toner hair". And it started crumpling the paper as it went thru the machine - I could actually hear the machine making a grinding noise as it bunched the paper. I purchased it from Staples and they could not confirm a warranty exchange because it's now 3 days past the 1 year ago purchase date. AND I cannot speak to anyone at Brother because their customer service is closed on the weekends. Do not buy this printer!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds expectations I am impressed by the speed and ease of operation. This machine is perfect for my small self publishing operation. I have depended on Brother Laser Printers for over thirty years. i am proud to ad color this laser printer to my equipment stable. I recomend this printer to any company or individual trying to produce economical color documentd, booklets and flyers. It is the best printer i have ever owned. I print any where from two to two thousand pages a day, and am very hard on printers. that is why I count on the best. I count on brother.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from high maintence Machine works excellent. Could drive you to the poor house with toner , plus new drums???
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice printer Overall, I like the printer. I had trouble getting it out of deep sleep mode. As long as I print something everyday, it works. This printer does a nice job and the colors are good. I found someone else with the same printer and that helped with the deep sleep problem.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer but expensive Great print quality with all the features and easy set up. It's not cheap to operate, but it is in line with other brands. After 7 years using a model 3070 that burned up a motor, I'm happy with this newer model.
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $249.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...