All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $279.99*




Download Brochure  

Product Reviews

172 of 213 people would recommend this product.

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5
A nice laser printer
January 2, 2016
By MichaelD
Bought this printer to replace a mono laser printer and color inkjet. A very good choice! Toner carts are a bit pricey but have good life. Very nice print quality. Printer not the speediest but great for household users.
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 1 out of 5
Not What I Expected
December 29, 2015
By Citygirl
Purchased printer on 8/5/14. On 5/15/15 while printing, it started making a loud clicking noise and pieces of reddish stuff was stuck to my paper. After troubleshooting with a rep from Brother I was told to return the printer for a refurbished one. Printer was still under warranty. Received refurbished printer (not a new one) on 5/20/15. On 10/28/15 I had more trouble, the printer needed a new fuser unit. Brother ordered the part, sent it to me and a local rep installed it. I have only had this printer 16 months. Too many repairs-wish I didn't buy it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 1 out of 5
iscan/iprint doesn't work
December 29, 2015
By Woeful from NC
I elected not to buy a laser printer with a scan/copy/fax function because of the iscan/iprint feature on this printer, but it doesn't work with my Apple products (iPad, iPhone). Getting the WiFi to work from the MacBook Pro itself was difficult, and recently the function quit working again for no apparent reason. Very frustrating.

Moreover, my original printer quit feeding paper into the print chamber and I was forced to get a refurbished model about 10 months after I purchased the unit from Costco. I expected ease of set up, ease of use, consistency of printing, along with the household convenience of WiFi. I also had to take the unit apart to send it off and put it all back together with no instructions. A return UPS label was not sent as was promised, so I had to carry the heavy unit to UPS to find that out; wait until a new label was sent, and then haul it in again to get it shipped back. I wish I had bought a printer, copier, scanner, fax machine from a different company.
Expertise Casual User
Use Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned 1
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5
Does the Job
December 29, 2015
By Bullit from Bluffton, SC
Customer service replaced my first Hl-3170 because the roller disintegrated. The 2nd unit is performing great. It is reliable, low maintenance and provides excellent quality print.
Expertise Advanced Amateur
Use Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned 4
Label Was this review helpful to you?   Yes   No   (Report as inappropriate)

Share this review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs Twitter
<  1  2  3  4  [5]  6  7  8  9  10  >    Next 10
Total Page Count: 54

*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $279.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...