All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 320.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Clear Print I love this printer, the print quality is excellent. I had a bit if difficulty setting up, but found a video on utube and it was really simple.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3170CDW Color Printer The print quality is excellent! Sharp, crisp colors, close to WYSIWYG. Easy set up. Handled print jobs from multiple laptops with only the need to unplug and plug in printer once. Get the larger capacity toner cartridges so you do not need to replace toner cartridges often.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy and straight forward setup. Solid wireless connectivity. Excellent value. Maybe not the sharpest printer on the block but great for general office work. Replaced a Canon nightmare.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up I would recommend this printer. It has easey setup and the wifi works great. The paper tray holds a lot of paper
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRINTER Disappointed only got 704 pages on 1st black toner cartage. Print quality is great. Photo superb.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good printer but... I've had this printer ( 3170CDW) for a year now. It is a great size, I love the color prints I get and it is normally quick once it gets going... however, it gets paper jams so easily it is maddening. I use a lot of card stock and always change my settings to 'thicker' but still they jam up. could use better settings for crafters :) Also, it goes into deep sleep and is really time consuming to wait for it to wake up when needed.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color I love this printer, it is easy to use, fast and produces great color.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Color Laser Second Brother Laser printer but first color laser - Easy to set up - Works with Apple AirPrint - Responsive - Just an all around great buy -
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/17/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...