All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-5450DN

High-Speed Laser Printer with Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-5450DN is rated 4.4096 out of 5 by 83.
  • 2016-05-01T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5450DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought two, both died just after 90 days Error and toner lights came on simultaneously and they wouldn't print any more. Changed toner, nothing. Changed the drum, nothing. Hopefully Brother will honor their warranty. Now to figure out how to make a warranty clam.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit but not wireless The HL-5450DN has been a good and dependable printer. My only disappointment is that it is not wireless (???) and when I bought it I thought I was buying a wireless printer.....my mistake.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement We purchased the prior HL-5450DN two years ago. It printed out 35,000 pages before an internal malfunction rendered it nonfunctional. This printer should have lasted to 100k pages and I called Brother, but was told it was out of warrant. Given other options, we decided to purchase another as a replacement. Would have liked to see Brother stand behind their product when it only reached a third of its life. Hopefully this one lasts the full 100k pages. It does work well in a mixed Windows/Apple environment. And plays well with iPads and iPhones.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double the Pleasure I have had the machine for about a month and it has been great. Easy and fast to do two sided copies which is really appreciated. A little loud but worth if for the speed.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great-but- - The Hl-5440DN is without doubt one of the best printers, I have ever owned, it has only one flaw. When I turn the printer and computer on, it always prints out 4-7 sheets of paper with the following... USBCBIOS$C (up and down arrow) $USBCBIOS (up and down arrow) C Or (Heart)(up and down arrow) USBCBIOS Or other variations of these codes. What this is I don't know, but it is wasting a lot of paper for me. I wish I knew how to stop it from doing this.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Little Network Printer We use this daily in our shipping department. It prints sharp and clear documents relatively fast. The first one developed an internal printing problem, but Brother replaced it quickly under warranty. Simple and easy to set up and use. It's a good little network printer.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very crisp and clear printing. It is worth to have and believe that I took right decision to buy the right Product. I will recommend everyone to have it and it will pay the dividend in future.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed this exact model to work with a specific software program, and it works quite well. The software installation was not difficult. If I have a complaint, it's that compared to my previous Brother laser printer, this one is much louder, and some of the components feel a bit flimsy. But the price was good, and it works, so I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2016-01-26
  • 2016-05-01T06:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5450DN, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary

PC Magazine Editors' Choice Award Logo is a registered trademark of Ziff Davis Publishing Holdings Inc. Used under license.

Compare Models
HL-5470DW
Est Price:
$249.99*


HL-6180DW
Est Price:
$299.99*


HL-5470DWT
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...