All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-5470DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex




Download Brochure  
HL-5470DW is rated 4.2473 out of 5 by 186.
  • 2016-05-06T07:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Power Consumption Purchased the HL5470DW as a replacement for an older Brother monochrome laser. When I send something to the printer it pulls so much power (equal to a large hairdrier) that it causes my UPS to kick into action. Will return it today and look for another Brother printer.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Expectations I have purchased Brother printers over the last twenty years. Each version is better than the last. As a CPA, I need reliable printers during the hectic tax filing season. This model delivers.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Early to Tell Have only had this product for a few months. Decided to give Brother another try. I will reserve my final opinion until I have had this printer at least a little over a year. The last 2 I have had had been great up until that point and then they just start getting fuzzy and or showing up error signs asking for replacement cartridges and toner which I have done and they still wont work properly. This all happens about 12 to 18 months in. I am trying one more time. If this doesn't work I will go back to HP which I had no problems with ever.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Printer! I purchased this printer for the convience and paper saving, with the front and back printing feature. I now have two Brother Printers that I use daily. I have my Brother HL-5470DW for my front and back printing and my Brother HL-5240 for single sided printing just for the convience of not having to change settings. My first Brother printer needed to be replaced after many years, and many pages of use. I had NO thoughts about which printer to buy! Brother all the way! My wife also uses a Brother printer!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad machine this machine has been in the shop twice for the same reason and it's not even a year old. It smears ink and cartridge gets stuck and or won't go in.Customer service stinks as weel.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great printer; lousy network connection The printer is outstanding - crisp, clear text, fast, very quiet, and prints in duplex (i.e., both sides) without batting an eye. My previous printer was an HP, and this one beats it hands-down. I have yet to replace a cartridge in it, so I can't address costs required to keep it running. That said, it is lousy at connecting to the household network. My daughter's Canon inkjet printer connected without even a hiccup, smoothly integrating itself. Unfortunately, this Brother doesn't even see the network, and the manual has been no help whatsoever. The network is a simple home system, and it manages to run one desktop, four laptops (one PC, three Macs), as well as three cell phones, but the Brother printer can't seem to figure out how to connect. So unfortunately, I have to run it with a direct connection to whichever computer that needs it. I know giving it three stars seems harsh, and the printer - by itself - clearly earns five stars, but I bought is based on my need for a networked printer, and thus I am forced to downgrade it substantially because it won't do as advertised.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Real workhorse Extremely reliable and dependable. Easy to set-up for both wired and wireless printing. My only reservation is that the printer is a bit noisy when printing.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Excellent Printer The Brother HL-5470DW is an amazing printer. Installation was easy, and when I needed help with something, the Brother tech support was very helpful on the phone. It wakes up from sleep mode very quickly and prints fast, and the duplex printing feature works great and saves paper. If you need a B&W printer, I highly recommend it. For several years now, I only buy Brother printers (I have another all-in-one color Brother machine).
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • 2016-05-06T07:23CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-L5200DW
Est Price:
$229.99*


HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...