All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-5470DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex




Download Brochure  
HL-5470DW is rated 4.2591 out of 5 by 193.
  • 2016-05-24T07:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer Out of the box, easy setup and use. Good ink supply and toner drum lasts as long as stated in advertisement.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the office Our office makes about 4000 prints in about 6 weeks time and this machine is an absolute dream to have. it tells the office when its out of paper with a popup on the computers, it goes to sleep when not in use to save in power, and its a lot faster than our old printer that we were using from HP. The build quality is great and we couldnt be happier with the printer
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best money can buy! Bought this printer when I became a Notary and started a business doing loan signings. I have never had any problems with it and it has printed over 700,000 pages.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for envelopes! I bought this because I needed something to print wedding invitation envelopes and A6 size envelopes. My Hewlett Packard printer just could not do it without having the envelopes come out crooked and took FOREVER. This little guy just spits out the envelopes very quickly. Straight as an arrow. No jams. Great price! A real joy.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant as always, Brother just rocks I have owned MANY printers, Now all I own is Brother they are by far the best as nothing else even comes close. They all just work GREAT and are affordable to use.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL 5470DW We have three of em- Great machine for small Biz .. Toner a bit expensive . I recommend using the Hi Capacity toner TN-750 - get much better mileage
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short Life We purchased two HL-5470DW printers 14 months ago. One has printed 14k pages and the other 23k pages. The printer with 23k pages no longer produces a legible printed page. The print appears smeared and inconsistent. A new Brother brand drum unit and toner cartridge was installed at about 21k copies. For the time the printer worked, the performance was good, but I think at 14 months and 23k printed pages, the failure is premature. I am now considering the newer HL-6200DW, but fear the technology might be similar to the HL-5470DW, which I find unacceptable. I had read a posting from a printer repair person stating not all Brother printers used the same technology and some series printers were more reliable than others and wonder if that is true.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Power Consumption Purchased the HL5470DW as a replacement for an older Brother monochrome laser. When I send something to the printer it pulls so much power (equal to a large hairdrier) that it causes my UPS to kick into action. Will return it today and look for another Brother printer.
Date published: 2016-04-23
  • 2016-05-24T07:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-L5200DW
Est Price:
$229.99*


HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...