All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-5470DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex




Download Brochure  
HL-5470DW is rated 4.2487 out of 5 by 197.
  • 2016-07-01T06:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Fast, does a good job - it does throw a lot of heat
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problematic Had the printer 40 days and changed the toner for the first time and the printer would not print. Spent $80 dollars on a tech call to find out that the laser eye was shot. Called Brother support and was given a hard time about wanting to return it for a refund. Support finally agreed to exchange the machine for a refurbished one. Now we are having a problem with this machine as well. The sensor for the paper tray keeps throwing an error of "out of paper" even when there is nearly a half ream of paper in the tray. I didn't call support for this issue, we just aren't going to buy any more Brother printer for our building. It seems like its a huge hassle to deal with support and they want to blame the issue on the type of toner or drum you are using. It's a waste of time, especially when you tell them that you have already paid a local tech to come out and look at the machine and it has already been diagnosed. I'm UNSATISFIED with the entire experience.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Printer - Great Features My Brother printer is easy to use and provides me with high quality output every time. It prints fast and is easy on the toner usage.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer The quality is excellent. The ink lasts a long time. I have a Brother printer at home and work. I would highly recommend a Brother printer/copier.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Printer Out of the box, easy setup and use. Good ink supply and toner drum lasts as long as stated in advertisement.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the office Our office makes about 4000 prints in about 6 weeks time and this machine is an absolute dream to have. it tells the office when its out of paper with a popup on the computers, it goes to sleep when not in use to save in power, and its a lot faster than our old printer that we were using from HP. The build quality is great and we couldnt be happier with the printer
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best money can buy! Bought this printer when I became a Notary and started a business doing loan signings. I have never had any problems with it and it has printed over 700,000 pages.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for envelopes! I bought this because I needed something to print wedding invitation envelopes and A6 size envelopes. My Hewlett Packard printer just could not do it without having the envelopes come out crooked and took FOREVER. This little guy just spits out the envelopes very quickly. Straight as an arrow. No jams. Great price! A real joy.
Date published: 2016-05-13
  • 2016-07-01T06:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL5470DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
HL-L5200DW
Est Price:
$229.99*


HL-L6200DW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...