All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-L8360CDW

Business Color Laser Printer with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-L8360CDW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_HLL8360CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really nice printer to startr This is my SECOND Brother Laser printer. The first, a HL-3170CDW, lasted about 1.5 years, including, of course MANY toner changes, and all drum replacements, as well. I expected this printer to AT LEAST last as long as a good inkjet printer, at least a couple of years. But, alas, no. So, hopefully not foolishly, I upgraded to the next eschalon of Brother printers, and, so far, so good.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need As a low volume user who wanted color laser. No ink jet please. This machine fits the bill
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in every way This is by far the best printer I have ever owned. There were a few struggles during the set up process but the support team did a great job of getting me up and running. The quality of the color printing is stunning. I printed a document from this printer and from my old printer and compared them. There was no comparison at all. I highly recommend this printer to anyone that wants to produce quality documentation.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast, Professional Grade Color Printing I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This is a quite large printer and it is as heavy as it is big. It is office quality but small enough you could easily use in a home office as well. The ease of setting it up is so fast, you`ll be ready to print in no time and you won`t spend a lot of time pouring over instructions, it`s that simple. What I love is the professional quality pages that pop out at record breaking speed for a printer this size and price. The pages were bright, with no skipped print areas. It was also quiet while printing. What I don`t love is that it doesn`t have a fax component to the machine. If it had that it would be the ultimate printer. If you want a hard working, professional grade printer, this is all that and more with the quiet, fast output.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother HL-L8360CDW Business Color Laser Printe... I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Let me start by saying: I would absolutely recommend this printer. My favorite feature is that it seems to respond well even when it is in "sleep" mode. This seems to be a common complaint for wireless printers. Our old printer requires us to "wake" it, shut it off, turn it on, and then press print quickly before it "sleeps" again. This printer responded much better AND we can print from our phones--printing email attachments is extremely easy and very handy. And by "responded better" I mean I have not had to wake it or do anything at all beyond press print! On receiving the printer our first impression was: This printer is the most well packaged printer I have ever unwrapped. Our second impression was: Setting up the printer was EASY and EXTREMELY fast. The printer warmed up quickly and I did not even need to check the directions to understand how to wirelessly connect the printer to our network. I did, however, still read the directions and they were clear and concise. As for the quality of the printing, I have no complaints and I do not know what else I would want it to do. The printing is quick and the double sided printing function works well. This printer absolutely meets my expectations and exceeds them. At this time I cannot think of anything I would like to see improved (and we`ve printed a lot in the past few weeks while testing this out). Honestly, the biggest thing is not having to get up and wake the printer. That was our biggest gripe about the former printer.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother HL-L8360CDW I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I`m very impressed with this product. It prints beautifully. The colors are very vibrant and they don`t smear when you touch them immediately after printing. It prints very quietly not loud which I like. Don`t want everyone knowing I`m printing all the time. It prints out quickly after warming up. My favorite feature of the printer is the touch pad. The way you can leave it lay or position it up. Very versatile. The paper tray, it holds more paper than others I have had. Also, when you add more paper it doesn`t seem to jam up as of yet. I didn`t over fill, just filled the paper completely up. The color of the pictures I was able to print. The details of the pictures printed were very clear and concise. The product instructions are very clear and easy to read and assemble. Although there wasn`t much assembly. Which made it very nice to set up and use. The booklet helped if I had any questions or concerns. I like having the book to refer to. The product compares in a much better way than what I have used. My previous printers haven`t had the ease of set up that this one has. This you just pretty much took out of the box. Other`s you have had to add things on. You had to run a lot of test pages to get what you want. With this I just opened it plugged it in, turned it on, downloaded the software and found a picture to print. The printed images are amazing the clarification, and detail you can see. I`ve no other printed that has that great of detail. This product meets and exceeds my expectations. I can`t get enough of printing and printing in color with this printer. Before, I didn`t print much color at home always went somewhere else if I needed to print in color. This saves me time and money by being able to do it from home. They only thing I would improve upon is how quickly it goes to sleep. Being able to print more quickly would be great. I sometimes need a few minutes in between prints and it seems a little slow getting started again. It`s not enough to give it a bad review just worth a mention. Also, the price of the refills could be a little more reasonable or maybe come in a more affordable package deal. It seems like a lot of money to pay and not enough prints. Overall I`m very impressed with this printer. The ease of use, the quality of the prints. The set up was very easy, downloading the software was also. Carrying it and taking it out of the box required two people. Definitely not a one person job. The size is okay a little big for my area, however, I like it a lot so not a big deal for me. This is a great product and I would buy again and recommend it to anyone looking for a color printer. The only downfall would be the price of the cartridge refills. If your able to get a lot of color prints from them then it`s a good deal.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Storage: I participated in a market research study for the Brother Business Color Laser Printer with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking. I have been looking for a better printer for my business to replace the one I have been currently using. I wanted a printer that was efficient and able to handle my business needs while still not taking up too much space. This printer fits into the decor of my office and fits nicely on my desk without taking up too much space. I am happy with the size of the printer and the space it takes up. Assembly: The instructions were clear and the printer was very easy to assemble. I almost forgot to take the tape off of the toner but through the networking there is notification when you miss a step. It is easy to go back to the previous screen and correct what was missing after the tape and any other packing material has been corrected. The set up doesn`t take much time and is not hard to do. Stability: The printer is very stable. There is no fear of the printer falling over or becoming damaged. It is a very sturdy design and I like how easy it is to open and close the tray for the paper and for the toner. That is something that I have found not all printers have. It also stays put and does not move when you are using it. This is very important because when there are many tasks to do, you do not want to have to stop to secure the printer or check the drawer. Performance: I am very happy with this printers performance. The amount of time between sending a job to the printer and output is minimal. I hate having to wait for something to print and this printer reduces that time because of the speed of processing. The colors are bright and look nice and the black and grey is nice and bold. I have not seen any fading even after many uses. I really like that this printer has a duplex feature. The only down side that I see is that it would be nice if other features were offered. For example, I would like a scanning capability. To scan and email a document would be helpful even if it resulted in a higher price point. Another valuable feature would be to offer a faxing cabability. The price of this printer is high considering that it does not offer any special features other than the duplex printing. However, it is a very efficient printer and prints very well.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Printer: So far we're satisfied with this printer. We bought this one (color) to replace our old black & white Brother [because we were more than satisfied with it]. We have a "Mac" computer and had trouble setting it up. We contacted Brother customer service and they worked with us for about an hour and finally got us going. We use this for home use. Our only disappointment with this one is it doesn't have a copy option; which we thought it had when we ordered it.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_HLL8360CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-L8360CDWT
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...