All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-L8360CDW

Business Color Laser Printer with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-L8360CDW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_HLL8360CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I wouldn`t have been able to figure out how to put together on my one so my husband did for me. He had hard time getting printer to print at first so had to call number given for help. Once we got it to print, printed several things over the time we`ve had it. Printer great for black & white, color is ok but not vibrant. Wouldn`t use for picture printing. Love being able to do it wireless from the app on our phone.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of HL-L8360CDW - Color Laser Printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I have a small, home based business and require a colour printer for making labels, stickers and other printed accessories for my products. This printer meets all the functionality needs that I require. It is able to handle envelopes and paper with different thicknesses from printer paper to card stock. It is able to handle labels and stickers (matte to glossy finish) with ease - an issue my current printer has difficulty with, as I have to constantly remove paper jams. The ink is vibrant and true to colour. The printer is rather large but the fact that it is wifi enabled means I can tuck it away in the office and use from anywhere in my house. With that said, I have had an issue with printing occasionally. Sometimes it will skip a line of ink in the lower 1/3 of the paper or will stretch out the image over a line or two. I`m not sure what is causing this (machine and ink are brand new). I tried to text with the online chat help desk at brother.com on multiple occasions but agents are always busy and not available. I`ll try emailing next. Overall, I love this printer, it`s functionality, ease of use and vibrancy of my printed products. I`d give it a 5/5 for my needs but until I get this periodic printing issue resolved, a 3/5.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I participated in a market research study and received this product. The quality of the printer is amazing and the print quality is superb! Unpacking and assembly of the printer was simple but thorough instructions were provided if needed. Downloading the software was quick and easy. Print options are amazing and cover all needs. It has the option to print double sided which is awesome too. My favorite thing about this printer is I can print right from my iPhone with no APP needed, simply use airdrop. This printer is way more than I have a need for and is out of my price range. Even if it was in my price range, replacement toner cartridge prices are ridiculous (even though I`m not sure the average number of prints you can get from each toner cartridge, I`m sure it`s quite a lot though).
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Home Office I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This printer is great for the home office. It prints quickly and reliably, produces high quality color prints, and best of all, it is super easy to connect to and start printing. I connected the printer to my office wifi and tried printing using several methods: -Windows 10 laptop: The printer was easily found as a network printer. Drivers installed automatically. -Google Chromebook: I had to add the printer as a "cloud printer" in my Google account, but after that printing worked fine. -Android device: Installed the Brother iPrint&Scan app and when connected to local wifi, could easily print pictures, documents and websites right off my phone. -Dropbox and Google Drive: Connected my accounts to the print services on the printer and could print documents directly from my accounts. Potential Cons: Replacement ink is REALLY expensive, with a replacement set costing half what the printer cost. Hopefully off-brand inks work fine.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Performance Printer in a Small Package I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. OVERALL IMPRESSIONS / SET-UP: Great printer - very easy setup! Instructions included for wireless or wired set-up. I used the wireless set-up, and everyone in my area was easily able to find and print to the device from their laptop or desktop. Personal devices (iPhones and iPads in our case) also printed easily. PRINT QUALITY / FUNCTIONALITY: Clarity of documents are great. I`ve printed over 100 pages so far (90% in color), and it says that there is a significant amount of toner still remaining. That is a great sign, given that the initial supplies are usually smaller than the full size you buy as replacement cartridges. I do a lot of duplex printing, and this also works flawlessly. SIZE: Printer itself takes up a reasonable amount of space. We have one slightly smaller printer from HP, but it has a very small paper tray and is always running out of paper... a pain! Would sacrifice a bit of space for larger printing capacity. OTHER: My network had a hard time "seeing" the printer when I first set it up, but with the TCP/IP lookup, I was easily able to tell it where to "look." The touchpad screen is easy to use - very intuitive / no need to read the directions to figure out what you want to accomplish and execute! OVERALL: The Would definitely recommend this printer to anyone in the market for: Home or Small Office, Hiqh quality printer!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HL-L8360CDW-Business Color Laser Printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This printer is amazing. Beautiful graphics along with beautiful color. Was so easy to use and is very fast. Had two compartments one for the paper and one for envelopes. Has several ink cartridges that come with it. A must have printer! If you are in the market for a new business printer this will be well worth it.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother Business Laser Printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Assembly: I was a bit surprised by the box size when new printer was delivered, concerned about the size of the printer and space needed to set up. After opening the box and unpacking, I found that the printer is very space-efficient. It takes the same amount of space as other non-business printers I have used. Complete set-up, from opening box to using took about 40 minutes. Two easy steps delayed set-up. The on-line registration kept telling us we were missing information and it took a while to figure out what that was. Secondly, we missed taking out one piece of shipping material that blocked us from inserting the drum unit. Use: The printer was immediately ready for use with no further instruction needed. The LCD screen shows exactly what is going on. I have not experienced any problems, but like the idea that things like paper jams will be shown right on the screen. Paper tray is extremely easy to refill, pull out drawer and add paper. Much easier to add paper than other copiers I have used. Impression: This is a high quality, easy to use printer. It produces professional copies with minimal effort. It looks clean and neat in my office space.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother Business Color Laser Printer - White I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I received this product as a result of participating in a market research study. It prints very quickly and the ink is very vivid. I struggled to print wirelessly with my old printer, but with this model it`s very simple. My favorite feature has to be how the ink is built in. I thoroughly enjoy not having to refill the ink, it saves time and money. The instructions were fairly easy to follow, and I was able to put it together in a relatively short amount of time. However, I had difficulty with the paper tray after I had assembled the printer and hurt my finger trying to pull the paper tray out. It`s very fast compared to other wireless printers. I`ve always found it difficult to get the printer to connect to a wireless device, but with this model connecting is very seamless and efficient. Overall it meets my quality expectations, but I am disappointed that it doesn`t have a copy feature. I feel for the price, you should definitely be able to copy as well. That`s an inconvenience that should definitely be addressed. The DVD also wasn`t a big help during set up because it wouldn`t load on my computer. Maybe my disc was defected, but I feel that`s something you shouldn`t have to worry about when purchasing a printer of this caliber.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO cool! I can print from my phone! I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I started off a little rocky. I had to purchase a new computer to use this printer. I needed one and this gave me the reason... So I finally got the printer, got it set up and then set up the printer. It all was much easier than I made it...once I got it all done, it was pretty easy. Printing from my phone was so easy. Nothing to attach, nothing to download on the computer. Just choose the picture, lay your phone on the printer, and viola here`s your picture. I did my oldest granddaughters first homecoming. It was awesome. I printed some basic documents, a fax cover page (because you can fax from your phone, too), a calendar with my teacher assignments, a one month curriculum for one of my classrooms. Everything printed great. The pictures were vibrant and precise. I had an old laser printer, but this is so easy and convenient. The one thing that struck me as interesting??? was the weight of this printer. It is much heaver than any of the last 3 or 4 printers. Most of my printers have been Dell, with a few HPs thrown in. Overall I think on a scale of 1 - 10 it would be a very high 9. Only because of the weight. I`m old and small...moving heavy stuff usually means getting one of my grandsons over. They are all teenagers or older. They think they have better things to do...
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Product: I received the Brother HL-L8360CDW Business Color Laser Jet Printer a few days ago and after much use, I have to say I am happy with the product. I haven`t had anything other than smooth printing experience. Features:I love the duplex capability and the wireless ability. Duplexing saves paper and space in files. The wireless ability is great with all the mobile devices that can connect and print easily! Install: Installing this product was pretty simple. I did it myself and within 10 minutes i was printing using wireless feature. No cords hooking up to computer! Very easy. There was alot of security devices and tape you had to make sure you removed before printing but understand their need. The directions are somewhat clear as to where these are located but kinda hard to see, so i just looked for all teh colored plastic stuff and tape... figured it out. Comparison: I have typically used HP products and this one is very similar in features and style to the one i am used to. This one was about $100 cheaper with same features. I`d say they are very comparable. So if cost is an issue this may be a better option. Quality: As of a solid week or so use, i would say the product meets my expectations. I am hopeful that it continues over the next couple years of use :-) Improvements: The only improvement i would like to see and it may have it and i just didn`t see, is an option to save ink. I don`t think Laser Jets have this ability but that woudl be great as ink cartriages are not the cheapest item. I just wish they were less expensive to purchase new ink cartriages. Not a fan of that but that is consistent in all brands. Overall Impression: This is an item i would recommend. I don`t see a reason why you would not consider this product as a possible new printer or replacement to your other brands/models.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Setup a pain Switching to Legal size paper took an act of congress. Color prints weren't as vibrant as expected.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great image, terrible on Toner I should begin by saying that I am a fan of Brother printers, and have been using them for over 10 years. I've never been disappointed in the quality of the purchase I've made. We purchased this printer to do color printing for a small business. The images look great - on par with what I would often pay for at a professional printing company. Unfortunately the printer uses a massive amount of toner!!! We printed less than 250 color pages before we ran out of toner. Further, the cost of genuine toner is absurdly high (and off-brand is often incompatible). So, while this printer does a great job, it's convenience and value are completely lost in it's cost of use. Even in using toner-save mode, the printer used an extraordinary amount and at a sacrifice of quality. In the end, we've had to continue to use a professional printing service for even the smallest jobs. To make matters worse, the printer will not let you print in black and white if you are out of color toner. So if we run out of yellow, our entire operation has to shut down until we can replace it. In the end, it is a great printer, but it's limitations defeat the purpose of buying it. I'm a fan of brother printers, and this isn't my first laser printer from them. Unfortunately, this printer has not offered us the value that we have come to expect from the company. Until Brother finds a way to update these settings, we cannot recommend the product. (but hey, if they can fix it, it's a great choice otherwise)
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent color laser printer This is an excellent laser printer - good quality. And I can print from my phone, laptop and desktop computer wirelessly - it's so nice!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding replacement for my inkjet Output is excellent. Very happy with the purchase of this product.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Printer! I really like the features on this printer. I like the fact that you can print on a second type of paper without removing the main paper supply. The one thing that I would wish for is that it needs a larger memory and no add-on memory slot is available.
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_HLL8360CDW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
HL-L8360CDWT
Est Price:
$499.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...