All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



MFC-8950DW

High-Performance Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking




Download Brochure  
MFC-8950DW is rated 3.5925925925925926 out of 5 by 54.
  • 2016-08-30T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT



Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy We purchased this printer in Dec 2015 and had it installed on Jan 2016 so only 7months with this machine and we have experienced dirty copies, lines on copies. Really annoying that it notifies you repeatedly that your toner is low in spite of the fact that there is still plenty of toner in the cartridge. It becomes even more annoying that the notification is continues because everyone that prints in the office the notice pops up. Our copies are now coming out grainy and unfocused so once again need a service tech to come out and have it looked at. If you are considering purchasing a MFC 8950DW don't unless you are willing to deal with these issues.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast printing, excellent quality! This has done very well for us. We are a small office but have a lot of paperwork/forms that we print weekly. It has kept up the quality,speed, and reliability we need exceptionally well, and have always had amazing customer service.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It woks great an we have no problem with it We haven't had any problems with it an has work very well and as fast as we like it to work.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Impresed This is my second printer (same model). The fuser deteriorated on the first one a little after a year. Attributed to just being lemon. The new one smells like something is getting overheated when I print a large document or several small ones in succession. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Little Worker This little printer/scanner/copier has all the features needed for our offices.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from caution... after 30k copies have popped up...blurry pictures, and overheating..
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed 35,000 prints over 1 1/2 year, i.e. about what its supposed to be able to print per month, and its constantly squeaking. Motors, fuser, toner, drum replacements haven't fixed. If you buy, be sure to get an extended warranty and cross your fingers
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MFC 8950DW I had a 2 fold purpose for purchasing this machine: 1. I needed a landline fax to send faxes to IRS, and 2. I wanted a back up printer for my 6180DW for tax season. The 8950 uses the same toner cartridges We are very pleased with the print speed and print quality. The fax machine has made dealing with the IRS substantially easier. It is now a co-printer instead of the intended backup. We definitely under utilize the full capabilities but it is an valuable asset for our business.
Date published: 2016-02-09
  • 2016-08-30T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MFC8950DW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary

PC Magazine Editors' Choice Award Logo is a registered trademark of Ziff Davis Publishing Holdings Inc. Used under license.

Buy Now!
Regular Price: $599.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
MFC-L6700DW
Est Price:
$599.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...