All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $199.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3140CW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad printer beats the heck out of inkjet Seems to work pretty good, guess I wasn't sharp enough to figure out the 2 sided printing
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So Constantly telling me I need to replace ink although the unit is brand new? I have followed all the directions for trouble shooting multiple times but to no avail. Otherwise, it works reasonably well for my basic office needs.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every time My favorite printer so far. Works when you need it to and prints very well. No more dry use ink problem and printer head clogging. I will never buy another non laser printer again.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first color printer Hardwired it. Hookup and setup were v easy. Working with windows 10 seamlessly.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite printer Machine constantly goes to sleep and a print job won't wake it up. Have to turn off the machine and restart it then hopefully will print. It seems tpp lose the wifi connection as well and then I need a Ethernet cable
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good upgrade from old inkjet Definitely a big improvement. The only problem I have encountered is the heavy electrical draw each time I send something to print.....lights in and around the unit flicker several times. Have tried different outlets but all must draw off one circuit. Otherwise, printer is easy to use/relatively quick/fine for small business.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Just what i was looking for - and got more than I expected. Great printer
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST PRINTER EVER! The quality of the print job was excellent, however it took more than an hour to print 24 flyers, the instructions were outdated to use with a MAC
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3140CW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 10/28/2017
Regular Price: $199.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $179.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3170CDW
Est Price:
$249.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...