All Products List

Support for Printers

Find the Support You Need for Your Printer:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



HL-3170CDW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
HL-3170CDW is rated 4.0913 out of 5 by 263.
  • 2016-05-31T07:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tech support Had a few hangups getting it set up wirelessly but guess that could be normal. Tech support is superrior. Helped me get connected and now working perfectly with all my devices. This is my second purchase of a brother lazer printer. Great experience.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My review This product prints good pictures and is quick in doing so. The issue I have with this printer is printing over wifi. Sometimes it would say my printer is offline and fail to print when my printer is clearly up and running and connected to the wifi. The first time it happened I would just reset the network settings and reconnect to wifi, but the second time, it didn't work and I'm left still pondering on how I can fix it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WiFi problems While I like Brother printers in general, and have owned several, their wireless connections are very unstable. This machine has he same problem. Even after going through their tech support to set it up for wireless printing, the connection was gone a few days later. My fingers are getting tired of calling tech support. This function needs to be improved; if it wasn't already over a month since I bought this printer I would return it and get another brand.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Work Horse I do a lot of color work, spread sheets, and charts. This printer is easy to use and easy to keep clean. It is the best one that I have used in the last ten years. It is also easy to move. I have traveled quite a bit in my job and I usually take it with me unless I fly.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent printer all around! Purchased to replace a Brother mono laser that had died. Very glad I did as it has been great! Excellent print quality, speed in b/w and color and wonderful to finally have auto duplexing. Thanks, Brother!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick easy dependable, and great quality I found this very easy to get up and operating, requires very little attention, no jams at all! Set up for wireless was quick and easy, just follow directions. I selected this based on my previous extremely positive experience with my Brother (B/W Laser) HL-L2380DW, I love it. Also the value in relation to rated quality, which was excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's works It does a nice job but I have to turn it on every day so my smart phone and my tablet and everything else can find it even though it's connected to the Wi-Fi
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable First laser printer we've owned. We have been very impressed with the speed and the reliability of this printer, we don't have to keep reloading the driver, like we had to on our previous inkjet. We have also been loving the print quality
Date published: 2016-05-17
  • 2016-05-31T07:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_HL3170CDW, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 6/4/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $50.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $199.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
HL-3140CW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...