Sign up for timely
information on products,
features and more.
>>subscribe

CM250

The Worlds First Home and Hobby Cutting Machine with a Built-in Scanner

CM250 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


 




WHAT'S INCLUDED
FEATURES
SPECIFICATIONS
MORE INFO
REVIEWS

Features










Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fabric I bought the cut n scan for fabric. I make a lot if in the hoop designs on my embroidery machine. The pieces are sometimes small and awkward to cut out by hand. I had to work on getting the right settings and that can be frustrating but once I did it cuts everything out perfect and precise. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long-my go to machine I enjoy making cards for friends and family and love that I can now weld built in shapes together and make personal cards for any occasion. My granddaughter declared her card Her most favorite card (and she hadn't opened any other ones yet) A six year old boy told me he had his card in his desk drawer because he did NOT want to lose it. Thanks Scan and Cut for making it possible!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! Works great but still can't master cutting smaller 1/2" size words. They keep mushing up when cutting. Anything larger cuts great. Saves me money since I don't have to purchase coordinating dies for my stamps. The dies cost a lot more than the stamps.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my second one!!! I have a 550 and got this 250 and I love them both!!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior machine This machine is easy to use and the instruction is written clearly.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I'm still in the learning phase, but everything I've tried has worked really well. I think I'm going to like this machine!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ScanNCut 250 The ScanNCut 250 does great on vinyl. But I purchased it to cut fabric which if you are cutting only a very few pieces it works great. If you are Making a quilt of any size the cost of supplies are to great when you have to replace the knife and the paper backing used for cutting fabric. So I have an expensive machine that will not be used enough to justify the purchase. I bought this machine because I liked the idea of scanning my on patterns an not having to buy expensive templates.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool machine I own 2 brother scan and cut machines. I have only used these machines a few times. I need to learn more on what these machines can really do. I am going to take a couple of classes and watch videos. I have enjoyed using these machines when I have used them.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brother needs to work some kinks out I was so thrilled to get this machine, but admit, I am disappointed in it so far. First of all, the mats are horrible. After only a few cuts, my images were sliding off the mats & it ruined several. Now I have to tape down anything so it doesn't get ruined. When the machine works, it works great. However, it is very finicky with images and doesn't cut many of my stamps which is why I purchased it in the first place so I didn't have to keep hand cutting images. It appears to work very well with only well defined borders/images. At times, it also takes too long to recognize images. I like the direct cut feature when it works. I will continue to play with it, but at this point, I am very frustrated as it didn't work the way I expected. I should've read more reviews before I purchased it. It's a great concept when it works
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My ScanNCut I love this machine! I use it a lot! I've cut a lot of different types of paper, vinyl and fabric! Brother makes great products! I also have a Brother sewing machine.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scan N Cut This is the first Brother product I have purchased. I am still learning about how that it can do. I would really have liked a printed manual to go with this that covers all the topics. Internet and youtube videos are helpful but would like something written out that helps me go slower.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good machine but There are too many bugs that need to be worked out with this machine. The upgraded machines came out so quickly that the first one made have literally nothing compared to the new ones. It does make some items but for the money I expected so much more.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It cuts vinyl and fabric for me. I'm happy with it and the price was right. Am learning what it can do.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could be better I have the scan and cut, i ordered mats for it. After the 2nd cut, my mat wouldn't stick to the vinyl so i can cut another picture. I have been afraid to try my fabric. I really did hope this would be better.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Took the Leap I debated on whether to spend this much money on another crafting tool but I am glad I did. It was worth it. It is so easy to use.....pretty self-explanatory.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to my Sewing Room I bought this item when Hancock Fabrics went out of business. I've found so many uses for it. I've cut vinyl letters/monograms for my travel cups, a banner and custom drawn drink coasters for party favors. There is a bit of a learning curve, but you can get tons of help on YouTube. The downside is I can't buy accessories locally in Houston. I have to buy them online. I really like my Brother ScanNCut!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still learning So far I like the scan n cut. my favorite thing is to scan any item and it will cut. Still so much to learn.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Machine Scan and Cut The machine is okay a little loud but I do like it. How ever the Cutting mats need to be redone, the paper does not stick very well. I have to tape my project to the cutting mat. Once you get the mats to work this will be a great crafting tool.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This was one of the best purchases I have every made. This is just what was needed at the school my granddaughter attends to save time on cutting out paper items for the display board and for the students to use.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ScanNCut not working as anticipated! I am having trouble getting the scanning and cutting down. I have tried several times to scan in my designs. I either have cut marks in mat plus designs do not cut clean. I have made adjustments according to directions. Finally ended cutting by hand. I have arthritis and had hoped this would work to save painful hands. I will continue to try and adjust settings again!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat machine ever Amazing what can be done with the ScanNCut. Very useful for many different art and craft works.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only negative, cannot hook it directly to computer Much better than the circuit!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sew Much Fun Love the versatility of this machine.Making personalized cards, appliques for fancy dress, still learning about the quilting. I am having sew much fun sometimes it's hard to stop!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase However I'm still learning how to cut. I purchased it mostly to cut fabric shapes that I can scan. I've tried to get the scan n cut canvas people to recognize me but they don't like any email or password I've given them and they will not contact me. I'm a retail fabric store and would like to sell these when I get successful at cutting fabric.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scan n cut is great all programmed software turns out great still learning about scanning
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i still try to find out how it works.i am a little frustrated with it
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm pleased This is the product that is the next one down from the top of the line, but it is still updatable--a must for my purchase. I'm just beginning to use it, but so far I am pleased with my purchase. Great videos but I also took a beginning class which was very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good cutter that will also cut applique fabric shapes--my main reason for this purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far above the crowd I have purchased and used (or attempted to use) three other cutting machines. The CM 250 far exceeds the performance and ease of use of the other machines. My first effort with the CM250 was cutting many appliqués in the shapes of leaves for a wall hanging. After reading the directions and viewing a few videos on-line I was ready to start. The project went flawlessly. The flow of operations is almost intuitive. The fabric adhered to the cutting sheet, the sheet fed easily into the machine, the cutting was precise. What would have been a very time-consuming task took much less of that resource. Why only four stars? When I moved on to cutting paper and cardstock, I found that I had to experiment with different cutting mats to get the right adhesive effect. The paper or card stock did not adhere to the low tack mat. The standard mat did not let go of the paper or yardstick after the cutting was complete. After a few tries I succeeded, but my methods are a bit unorthodox. I'm taping the cutting mat from another machine onto the main body of the Brother cutting mat. All other functions work well, however. The scanning is precise and the cut exact. All in all I am glad I invested in the CM 250.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! BEST find ever! For an avid paper crafter this machine is a life saver! Easy to use and so much faster than hand cutting or even using dies. In a couple of hours I finished decorating 40 baskets with intricate shell designs. I could have done it in a week without this machine. I'm so happy I made the decision to buy it.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really love the scan n cut although I still have lots to learn. Just wish brother would have more projects for us like the cricket does for its users.
Date published: 2015-04-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_CM250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close