All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy scanner I have two of them, one for the office and one at home, and I use them constantly to cut down on paper. The one thing that I would like to see in future versions (I assume there will be and that I will be a customer) is a little more positive feed control system
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Compact Very pleased with this scanner, it is quick and compact and easy to use!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small business Great scanner for small business. Only drawback is that it only works on my slow router setting and I must change from my fast router setting to use scanner (then change back).
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set up and User Friendly Plug and Play is very good. Brother Utilities (I have four Products) lists them and Dialog Boxes are understandable about listed features and help. Scanning quality is perfect: have post WWI pictures of family and pictures Before Digital Camera. Easy Protocol Interface assisting in picture Storage and file setup.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Glad I Purchased I purchased this model last week because I needed to scan a lot of archival documents for a documentary. Here's what I like most about it: compact/space-saving size, ability to scan double-sided documents up to 8.5x14", ability to scan multiple pages at a time, scan speed, wireless connectivity, & great price! Only thing that could be improved is software would sometime scan as double-sided when setting was set for single (this resulted in some blank pages being scanned). Also would be nice if it could scan photos, but I'm not aware of any non-flatbed scanners that are able to. Outside of that it's a perfect fit for my needs. Brought online from Best Buy that had free 2-day shipping & was delivered at my door on time.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is so frustrating! Every time I try to use this scanner it is a horrible experience. I got this thing to work 1 time. I'm about to throw it way. I can't return it to Walmart because I threw the receipt away. I have never had problems with Brother products before. This is so frustrating.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Quicker and easier than my All in One. I use it exclusively now.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I don't have a lot of experience with scanners so I don't have much to compare this to. That said, my ADS-1000W is working great. Installation was easy and it's scanned everything well so far.
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $229.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...