All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from Linux isn't really supported. It works sometimes. I bought this because Linux was included as supported but my experience has been that it is supported with Windows flavors but with Linux your on your own and best of luck to ya. I can't really recommend it because of this claim for Linux that doesn't follow through. I can recommend it for Windows use but not for Linux. This is why I will not recommend it to a friend because Linux users are many and I have not had a good experience with it in Linux. The multi page scanner feature is not so great as it's kind of hit or miss which page will go through first: both Windows and Linux. I would recommend a single page scanner over this because to reliably use it that is what I have had to do: single page. The usb feature seems to work great: I can scan to a thumb drive and move to a computer to reveal how it went and it seems pretty good in that respect but with software in Linux there is no duplex scan and communication is dismal. In Windows it does seem more reliable but Windows 10 broke my primary computer because of lack of hardware support for my graphics driver. The only reason I can compare is because of another computer we have that it has not broken yet. Oh well. Live and learn.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product really what I need to make my job more efficient. definitely worth the purchase
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This printer is so easy to use I love this scanner. I have a large Canon flat bed scanner, but because this scanner is so easy to use and does double sided scanning, I no longer use my Canon.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Easy to use and so far has scanned everything I have tried: documents, photos, receipts (with and without the carrier), business cards. I carry it around with me.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and Quick Set up was easy first off. It's an easy scanner to use and clear. Sheets of paper go throught easily however, time cards or thicker paper sometimes will go through the scanner two pages at a time.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Many Options in One Small Device! This printer/scanner is wonderful. It is easy to operate, prints beautifully, and is filled with so many options for copying and scanning. I am an admin. assist. and my job consists of AP/AR, admitting residents and so forth, and this printer has been extremely reliable! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scanner & Easy Menu Many times I am just too busy to do a review. But, I am taking time to do this one. I absolutely love this tiny machine!!! It performs better than most bigger ones, it has an user friendly easy menu program with ME in control & I would encourage everyone to buy this. I was looking for an economical purchase as well because I did not trust the purchase of any scanner because of past disappointments. I promise you will not be disappointed & the scan on screen looks great. Great buy.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value For The Price Awsome little scanner for the price. Was looking for a scanner capable of scanning double sided and multiple pages into a single pdf documents. This scanner offer this and does a great job. In addition, its wireless, compact, and lightweight to allow for portability when wanting to use the scanner in different locations in the home. Overall it's a great home scanner on a budget. The scanner can also scan credit cards and allows for different formats to allow for document, picture, and credit card scanning. The only drawback found so far is once in a while a page get scanned slightly skewed if not perfectly inserted in the document feeder.
Date published: 2017-03-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...