All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $249.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.1951 out of 5 by 41.
  • 2016-05-01T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Change My Life!!! I just purchased the scanner today and so far I am so excited about how easy the setup and usage is!!! I have thousands of papers at home I need to get organized and I can hardly wait to get started!! This is a Godsend!! And affordable too!! Don't listen to bad reviews, I'm telling you this scanner is awesome!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Scanner Scanner is fast and scans clearly. It does lose its wifi connection occasional and has to be re-started (that problem could be in our wifi as well?) Very good scanner. Small footprint makes is fit well in the office.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scanner I have a big multifunction device that I have used for most jobs but I have to get up and walk over to it to use it. I wanted a small scanner to sit beside me on the sofa or bed or wherever I am so when I open the mail or do other business I can scan things in right away. I would recommend this product. It is fast and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scanner This is the handiest and easiest to use scanner I have ever owned. So much better than the flatbed I was using. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the Price I've scanned a few hundred documents so far with this little scanner. Love how little space it takes up on my desk. It does fairly well if a document isn't perfect flat, but I've had better scanners as far as accepting crumpled edges, etc. (but they cost a lot more money!) I haven't done more than 5 or so pages at a time because I feel it would have trouble since the documents I am scanning are not perfect paper right out of a printer, they are service records from field techs which means there are spills, rips, and wrinkles. Overall, very pleased with the unit for the price. Hoping it lasts us for a long time because we still have thousands of pages to scan!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too Complicated I found this machine very complicated and difficult to connect and operate. Having aleady owned several other brands of scanners, I was persuaded by the advertising as to the simplicity of this machine- nothing could be further from the truth. Not only that, but you have to put the documents in upside down and backwards to operate which makes no sense at all. Would I purchase it again - NO. I had to call tech service to get this thing to work and I have both a PC and MAC and 20+ years of computer experience. Not a favorable product in my estimation.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I reviewed this Scanner and responded to questions about it from Amazon on numerous occasions. My rating was 5 Star until the Windows 10 update. I can no longer recommend this product because of the unresolved software issues.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am so happy with my scanner. I wanted something that was easy to set up, wireless, scanned both sides, fast, easy to make and place in a folder at a destination of my choosing. I can easily place a 4 page contact in my scanner, press a button and have it saved to the folder. I love it and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • 2016-05-01T06:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 5/14/2016
Regular Price: $249.99 Instant Rebate: $40.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $209.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$299.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...