All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 3 out of 5 by from good and bad Scans are very good quality and I like that it does both sides. The downside is that when feeding multiple pages, the pages don't go in evenly and it jams. Future designs should have a better guide for the paper. Also, it took some time to understand how to deal with clearing the jams it came with out instructions.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Great value for the money, and it seems to be a very dependable scanner.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and easy to use. I really like the machine. Its compact and easy to use. The onlything I wish is that it had a button on it that yu could push scan. Otherwise it is a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very esy to use All of the computers in the house (4) linked up with the scanner with no problem.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scanner I love this scanner, is so fast and the best feature for me is that it scans both front and back of pages at the same time. This is the best scanner I have ever owned and I highly recommended. Now I am scanning all my receipts, important paper etc. no more clutter.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Linux isn't really supported. It works sometimes. I bought this because Linux was included as supported but my experience has been that it is supported with Windows flavors but with Linux your on your own and best of luck to ya. I can't really recommend it because of this claim for Linux that doesn't follow through. I can recommend it for Windows use but not for Linux. This is why I will not recommend it to a friend because Linux users are many and I have not had a good experience with it in Linux. The multi page scanner feature is not so great as it's kind of hit or miss which page will go through first: both Windows and Linux. I would recommend a single page scanner over this because to reliably use it that is what I have had to do: single page. The usb feature seems to work great: I can scan to a thumb drive and move to a computer to reveal how it went and it seems pretty good in that respect but with software in Linux there is no duplex scan and communication is dismal. In Windows it does seem more reliable but Windows 10 broke my primary computer because of lack of hardware support for my graphics driver. The only reason I can compare is because of another computer we have that it has not broken yet. Oh well. Live and learn.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product really what I need to make my job more efficient. definitely worth the purchase
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This printer is so easy to use I love this scanner. I have a large Canon flat bed scanner, but because this scanner is so easy to use and does double sided scanning, I no longer use my Canon.
Date published: 2017-04-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $229.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...