All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Wireless Networking

Estimated Street Price: $229.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent scanner, exactly what I need, user friendly, easy to set up, small footprint, works great.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so easy The software for this machine is more complicated than it needs to be to many steps between bringing up the program scanning it and filing it or emailing it.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scanner The best ever. It is so small and compact but puts out fast scanning. I can scan up to 20 pages, save it in PDF and then email finished product to client. It is small, nice to look at and I am so very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and simple I bought this to replace a Brother all-in-one I was using as a scanner, when I realized I only needed the scanning function and could save space with this. It's actually faster than the scanner on the all-in one, and like the all-in-one, it's a true duplex, which is hard to find in a standalone device. Delivers speed without (so far) any jamming. Setup on a Mac was not difficult. Several driver options available, works fine with all my applications.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor paper feeding Very disappointed with paper feeder. It doesn't seem to matter the weight of the paper either. Not talking about card stock but most lighter weight stocks 20# or24# all feed crooked.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I needed to have the ability to do 2-sided scanning for a pile of sheets. I have an older HP printer, and did not want to purchase an all-in-one to replace it. Desk space is an issue for me. I don't do huge volumes of scans. This little machine is just perfect. It's small and works great.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Awesome! This does it all and its super space saving on a desk that has everything on it. Software handles everything you want to do, compact easily tucks away after use or with the wireless capability you can use it a a different location with ease, Just Awesome!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pitiful It worked fine for about two weeks. Now it won't work at all. My IT folks cannot make it work. Will return it to staples
Date published: 2016-10-15
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1000W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/17/2016
Regular Price: $229.99 Instant Rebate: $20.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $209.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W
Est Price:
$269.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...