All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-1500W

Compact Color Desktop Scanner with Duplex and Web Connectivity

Estimated Street Price: $269.99*




Download Brochure  
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 530ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;
View Product Demo




Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little scanner This scanner is very accurate. I like the size (footprint) along with the speed that the scanner operates. Duplex scanning is a real timesaver
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit difficult to setup Works rather well overall I have had better units that have shared some of the same software but so far it performs adequately
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my needs I bought the ADS-1500W because I started a vocation that needed to be able to travel and quickly scan documents to different computer files with varying names. This device meets that need VERY well. It is compact and capable of more than I had considered when purchased. I am very happy.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I hoped for Bought this unit to be able to scan receipts directly into quickbooks or other program. Could not get a driver to work with the current windows program. Nothing but a paper weight now.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One feature from Perfection! I love everything about this scanner except one thing. If it could scan and go to my printer direct I could get rid of my copier. Other than that it is terrific!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADS-1500W Scanner Great efficient scanner with a small footprint! Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ it! I love this scanner. I am doing a history project involving hundreds of pages to scan. This scanner is fast (even when doing 2-sided scanning or looking for blank pages), reliable, and incredibly compact. The software allows me to scan to a named file and then move to my Google Drive. The paper guides are the only weakness, and I supplement them with some clips. I had occasion to use the Customer Service phone for a software issue, and the customer Service tech was totally helpful and very patient.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 4 days.. I loved the scanner at first. However, the ADS-1500W locked up after 4 days of light use and would not function. The display became unreadable. I returned it for a refund because I question the durability of the product. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brother Scanner Great scanner for the price! Very easy to use and gets the job done fast & efficiently!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What We Needed We needed a compact scanner and found this one, with all the features we wanted, at a decent price. We have used it several times since we bought it, and are very happy with its performance. I recommend this scanner heartily!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Easy to use, and works well with most documents, however does not always scan the documents straight. It will feed crooked and the document scans off center.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient. I am able to stay on top of all the scanned documents, etc for my notary business with the use of this scanner
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Overall it's a good product. The way it does categories doesn't fit well with how we do business but the scanner is great.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I had a collection of years of receipts and taxes and was able to put each year on a flash drive, just in case I needed them for future reference.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great features. Easy to use, great features and FAST. The documentation on nework and email scanning setup could be better.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother ADS-1500W This scanner is the bed I've used to date. The feed rate outpaces anything I've tried before. For home use, and with a limited budget, I'm able to stay organized without devoting a lot of time to filing and finding documents. The bonus software is remarkable and extremely user friendly. I couldn't have asked for more. Good things do come in small packages.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother scanner ADS-1800W Very fast prints multiple pages and set up was easy.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like this product I like the ease of use, and how fast it scans my documents
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the home office desktop. I needed a scanner for my home office, one that would take very little space, and that would perform consistently, quickly, and cleanly. The added feature of double sided scanning is a plus. I am very happy with this purchase. I recommend this proudct.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, quiet, reliable, easy to use This tiny scanner is amazing. I am surprised at how quickly it scans and the scans are very clear. The only problem is that it needs a second set of paper guides to prevent the sheets from going in crooked and getting jammed.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup, fast scans, accurate Had 4+ boxes of paper including receipts, business cards, taxes etc to scan so I could go "paperless". The scanner handled them all very quickly, was done with several large boxes in just a couple of hours. Great way to get back your sforage space in an office. All PDFs are easily searchable, I connected to Dropbox and the software had an easy plugin. Easily stored/not in the way. Very happy with the quality and speed of product.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but! I have two issues that really bug me: 1. Page properties does not stick when scan profile is created, thet is they are not saved. 2. Setting up for email requires more that rudimentary knowledge. It should be something as easy as setting up a mail client on your phone.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly fast Incredibly easy to set up, lightning fast scanning, and works with its own software program or Windows Fax & Scan. It's the best scanner I've ever had.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy It works like it should. I have already purchased one for my wife. Thanks
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Owner/Manager Very Disapointed in this product. Very complicated to understand. Was not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Better than the ADS-1500 The wireless feature on "W" version is useless. All other devices one my home network have no problem connecting, the ADS-1500W does not connect requiring repeated set up of the wireless connection. That's no better than the ADS-1500 non-wireless version.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast! I really love my brother scanner. It's quick and easy and very portable. I have a mobile business and this has saved me more than once!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great little scanner. Easy to set up and use. It is fast and really like the compact size. The Paperport software is a great help for organizing and editing scans. Could use another sliding paper size adjustment at the top of the feeder to help prevent jams by keeping scans straight.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty good Scanner does a good job and is fast. I don't like the idea of putting receipts in a sleeve but it does work of. I had hoped to have software where I could replace my Neat Scanner but none of it works like Neat. Just for a scanner it works just fine. Customer service is good.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful & Portable This product is a great value, is easily transportable and gets the job done. I love that it can be easily stored and is travel friendly. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2016-12-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS1500W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Valid Thru 12/16/2017
Regular Price: $269.99 Instant Rebate: $40.00 Free Shipping!*
After Savings: $229.99 Limit 2 Per Customer
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-1000W
Est Price:
$229.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...