All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ImageCenter™ ADS-2000

High-Speed, Desktop Color Scanner with Two-Sided Scanning

Estimated Street Price: $349.99*




Download Brochure  
ImageCenter™ ADS-2000 is rated 4.2625 out of 5 by 80.
  • 2016-05-04T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2000, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely dissapointed I had hoped that this scanner would help me at my home office but it did not. I bought it at Amazon and the scanner is not able to recognize different sizes of paper. It immediately stops if you try to scan them continuously. I tried to talk to Brother customer service to explain the situation but they were not helpful at all. They just kept saying to go back to Amazon. I will never buy a Brother product ever again.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noise and Kludgey I returned the item to the vendor. It was noisy, and the interface software is kludgey. I purchased the unit to replace my Fujitsu ScanSnap, but it couldn't compare. I'm saving up for another Fujitsu.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed Scanning 4x6 photographs, getting a white line length wise on the pictures always on different location and different width
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied . . . To start - this Scanner is fast AND, it does what I need it to do. I'm scanning literally three 4-drawer file cabinets full of 2 generations of estate documents . . . it'll take weeks. . . but would take years with a flat bed. Now - the cons are I don't need fancy software. I want to config it, push a button and scan. Sometimes, though I finally figured out how to just make this happen,k either the scanning service (i.e. Windows 7 OS) gets confused or the loaded software (CC4) seems to get in the way. I just sorta disconnect everything, reboot and I'm back to nice and simple. It's worth the cost, no doubt, but old paperwork is a pain (and often has lots of different sizes which still need to be sorted and fed either together with the guides moved or by hand, one at a time. You just can't totally remove the human element in scanning (at least, not at this price).
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissappointed Was told the software included will provide easy search and recovery for documents....after many hours of testing with Brother personnel I now learn that this ADS2000 cannot perform these features. The base unit and functionality is really good, but was really looking forward to the search and recovery from the software not me setting up files and folders to support this.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother Scanner It does the job it was designed to do very well; it is fast, accurate, inexpensive and, most importantly, it is small in size.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scanner Great and worth the money- does things I didn't realize it could do- VERY pleased.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor support for Windows10 OS Unhappy with this product's support for new operating systems and its picture scanning ability.
Date published: 2016-01-25
  • 2016-05-04T06:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2000, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Compare Models
ImageCenter™ ADS-2000e
Est Price:
$349.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...