All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



ADS-2700W

Wireless High-Speed Color Duplex Desktop Document Scanner with Touchscreen LCD

Estimated Street Price: $399.99*




ADS-2700W is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2700W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT




Rated 4 out of 5 by from A much more efficient scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Traditional scanning is time consuming - each sheet needs to be placed manually facedown on the scanner panel. I particularly found this scanning method tedious for bulk scanning. Scanning pages of booklets, scripts, bulk photos and receipts would take me hours, so I decided to try a new sort of scanner - I was however weary and was prepared to return the product. Firstly, the ADS-2700w takes up less room than my old scanner (and it looks pretty good) so I was pleased to free up some table top space. It was a little overwhelming to start but the instructions are quite well laid out so it didn`t take long to get used to the new set up and machine.The ADS-27000w is very fast and does make scanning much easier - better than I had anticipated. It`s less hassle, less time consuming, low noise and the scan quality is clean and perfect every time. I would say purchasing a scanner like this would be recommended over the more traditional models with a panel. Even if you are looking to scan single sheets, it`s equally as effective.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy To Install I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I had no problem setting it up on my computer. It scanned documents and photos quickly. I enjoyed the fact that I could put up to 50 sheets of paper in the scanner to auto scan. This product is good for home and office use. It did a good job of organizing my files. This scanner did a great job of scanning both sides of a sheet at the same time. This scanner worked well with Wi-Fi. 3 D scanning was not available. This scanner was able to send my scanned documents to my cloud storage and my cell phone. This scanner had a lower resolution than other scanners so it was better scanning text than pictures.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scanner I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. This scanner was easy to assemble out of the box. We love it`s size and how it doesn`t take up much room on the desk. It was easy to complete the initial setup and connect it to the wifi. Our favorite feature is scanning to email. This was a bit more difficult to set up considering we aren`t IT people, but it wasn`t too bad. The quality of the scans are really good, the scanner is quick and the file arrives in our email fast. We really would like to be able to use the wireless scan to computer feature, but we can`t figure out how to set it up even after reading through the manual and looking online. We will need an IT person to come set that up for us. Overall this is a great little scanner and we would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brother ADS-2700W Review I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. The Brother ADS-2700W has all the scanning basis covered. This compact desktop scanner supports USB, wired and wireless operation, and represents excellent value, too.Here`s a rundown on the basics:STORAGE: My office lacked space for what I thought would be a large scanner but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised. It fit perfectly on the corner of my desk and barely took up room, even with the tray extended. It`s not bulky or too large and is the perfect size for a home office or even a large office.ASSEMBLY: Installation doesn`t get any easier than this! After connecting the cable from the scanner to my power source and connecting the backside paper holder, I was ready to go. I honestly thought I was missing pieces because it was so easy to assemble. Once the cables were in place I was ready to personalize the settings. The fact that it`s touch screen made it even easier and almost fun to do. I set up the time, date, and then chose the wireless connection option. I`m not super techy but even I was able to get through the prompts without feeling lost and confused. They also have an option for a USB cable connection which I did try and was even easier to connect to, but personally, I loved the wireless connection and chose to stay with that. Once I had that set up, I installed the driver-the link is in the booklet they send you-and I was ready to go!FAVORITE FEATURE: I actually have a few favorite features that I haven`t been able to find with other scanners that I`ve used in the past. The main one is that I love the speed of it! I can`t stress enough how amazing it is. It`s super fast for either one sided documents or double sided documents. It also scans in color which is pretty great too. Another favorite feature is that it`s touch screen. It makes going through prompts a lot easier and faster. Other scanners that I`ve used all had buttons and if you missed your choice in the prompts you`d have to keep pushing the button until your option came back up again. I love that I don`t have a problem with this scanner!PROBLEMS: I didn`t encounter any problems with this scanner itself or the assembly of it. I`m very pleased with the product and the installation process.Overall, I`d recommend this scanner to anyone who has an office or even a student in high-school or college. It`s light weight, compact, easy to use, scans documents very fast, and it`s so easy to put together. Gone are the days where it would take minutes at a time to scan a double sided paper! Love it!
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sca I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. First, when I received the package and opened the scanner I thought it was actually a really cute scanner for my cubicle at work, not to big and not too small. When I got to work I was actually very excited to set up my scanner. It seemed very straight forward and like it would be a basic, quick download... boy was I WAS WRONG! There was no CD to make it a quick set-up, I had to go to the Brother website to download the software I needed to set up the scanner, that itself took me about an hour. Then, I tried to set the scanner as wireless, and I was having an issue with that. That was about another hour or so. Finally, once I actually set the scanner up, I tried downloading the Brother scanner app to make it easier to scan and THAT was giving me an issue. Almost 3 1/2 hours later the scanner is set up and running, but for some reason I cant press the button on the scanner to scan to my computer, I have to do it from my computer. Overall, I really do like the scanner, I just feel that they could have provided us with a CD to install and make it convenient to the customers that don`t have all day to set up. I think that would have resolved all of these extra issues that I was having.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great after problems are fixed I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Item: Brothers ADS-2700W � White STORAGE: I have a home office with a small desk. The scanner did not take much space on my desk. I have a shelf on my desk and the scanner fits on it perfectly. ASSEMBLY: Assembling the scanner was very easy. There were only three pieces to the scanner that I needed to assemble, so I did not need instructions to put it together. There is a one-page instruction guide that comes with it just in case it is needed. Scanning: The scanner is very quick, scans in detail, large and small papers. I had to scan my id card and socials security card for a lease on a new office. The scanner scanned them quickly without getting stuck. I scanned a 26-page lease very easily without any papers getting stuck. I have come across other scanners that will jam paper work if there are too many being scanned at the same time and if the item to be scanned is small. I could leave notes, write texts, underline, and circle on the lease scan before I sent it, which gave me an easier time to explain my problems, and agreements to my associates before we met about it, using the editing features. I also like that I could place all the pages in one file at the same time without being asked after each page if the page needs to go into the file. This scanner can also scan older paperwork that has wrinkles and creases in them easily without getting stuck. PROBLEMS: My only major complaint with the scanner is that I was not able to download the software from the brothers website. I called support and it took hours for us to go through the process of getting the software on my computer. There is also a product missing which leaves out the shortcut and scan now button under the brothers tab in the start menu. Secondly, another had tech to call me back, on a different day, to get the scanner to scan with the scan button on the scanner. Another problem is not having the ability to scan right to my email. The tech tried to get that done for me and was not able to. He will call me back after he researches more. I was told that this is a new model and many of the techs have not been trained on the new product. PRICE: I did a little research on the price of this scanner and it is very expensive for a product that is just a scanner. I have a small business and do not scan large bundles of paperwork on a regular basis so if I was to spend that amount I would want to spend it on an all-in-one.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Compact Scanner for home business needs I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. Storage: I participated in a market research study and received this product to evaluate. The brother scanner is very small and compact so it doesn`t take up a lot of space in my home office which is an amazing asset to me. I don`t have a ton of desk space because of all of the additional equipment I need for my photography needs. Assembly: The product comes packed in Styrofoam inside its package and is very simple to assemble. When you open the box you will see an instruction manual, power cord, and feed tray that you have to attach onto the scanner. There isn`t any software inside the box but according to the manual you can go to the brother website to download the software on your own. Assembling the product takes less than five minutes. Function: With having a home office and needing to scan contracts from clients into my computer I need a scanner that is fast an efficient. I did encounter a few issues keeping the scanner wireless connection to my computer but this may have been an issue with my service provider. I ended up having to directly connect the scanner to my computer for the fastest connection. Without being directly connected it took up to two minutes per page to upload on my computer. Set-up on the scanners touch screen was easy and sifting through the various menus on the screen was a breeze. The quality of the scans was like no other scanner and the images came out very crisp and clear. Price: I personally thought the price was a little high for the scanner because of the connection issues that I encountered and felt like I could get faster results with an all in one printer but I am sure that as more people purchase the scanner updates will be released that make its functioning wirelessly more stable. Overall: This scanner makes a great addition to any office if you can over look the flaws you may encounter. I love that you have the option to can to your wireless devices so you can take your scans on the go. It takes up very little space so it fits perfectly into any small home office with limited space. Over time I am sure this scanner will work even better with my home office and it comes from a well trusted brand and company that I have used for years. I am hoping to be able to use the wireless function more in the future and I am going to continue to evaluate if its a problem from my service provider or on my computer causing the scanner to function so slowly or if its an issue with the scanner itself.If I am able to get the product to fully function at the speed I was convinced I would get I will increase the rating on my review and update it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! I received this product for free from Brother in exchange for my honest opinion/review of the product. I was pretty impressed with the product. Works well and fast and really easy to use! Instructions are really easy to comprehend so it was a fast and easy set up. I`ve used other scanners before and they`re a lot slower than this one. Its nice and compact for being an advance scanner. My favorite thing it does is it scans business cards, receipts & pictures really well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that scans anything often.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_ADS2700W, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $399.99 Free Shipping!*
Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...