All Products List

Support for Scanners

Find the Support You Need for Your Scanner:

support

Contact Brother by Email, Chat or Phone

Get the Latest Drivers, Software Updates, Manuals, FAQs, Videos and More!


Locate a Brother Authorized Service Center to provide support on your Brother products.



DSmobile® 820W

Wireless Mobile Color Page Scanner

Estimated Street Price: $179.99*




Download Brochure  
DSmobile® 820W is rated 3.5555555555555554 out of 5 by 9.
  • 2016-09-25T06:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_DS820W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
View Product Demo



Rated 1 out of 5 by from DSmobile® 820W DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IF YOU ARE TRYING TO USE WITH YOUR IPAD AIR. THE BROTHER TROUBLESHOOTING SUGGESTIONS DO NOT WORK, SO I CALLED MY IT GUY. HE HAS TRIED TO HELP ME ON AND OFF FOR DAYS. I'M AFRAID OF WHAT HE IS GOING TO CHARGE ME NOW AS THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT WORK WITH MY I PAD AIR AS AVERTISED. WHAT A WASTE OF $ AND TIME!!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scanner I had another brand Receipt Scanner and replaced with the Brother 820W. I could not be happier. Great piece of equipment and woks like a charm. Very good battery life, WiFi very handy. The NEAT receipt scanner RECEIPT software works a tad better at OCSing receipts. Overall could not be happier with the 820W
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad I Bought It!! I am a little technically challenged so it took me a bit to get it set up. But now I use it almost every day and I love it!! It's so easy and SO much faster then scanning on my printer!!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than I expected I purchased this item for copying old photos for genealogical purposes. Because of its portability and long lasting lithium battery I can take the unit to relatives who don't want to give you their photos with the wonder of ever getting them back. The detail in the copied photos is much better than I had expected.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to operate Very easy to scan the paper through only took forever to try and bring it up to the screen. Had tried 60 times. Ended up with 60 scanned papers in my computer. Did not like it.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice job my Brother. The Brother DSmobile 820W I just bought from BestBuy is amazing and well worth the money I spent. I cleared out my wallet of all the business cards and scanned them into my computer. I also was able to scan important papers and things of that nature to better tract them. Simply amazing!!!
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best product I installed the cd that came with my product and when I clicked on the icon it didn't recognize my scanner couldn't find a certain driver (twain). For the price it was fairly reasonable though I'm disappointed it didn't stand up as being dependable as I expected. Also, I had to download the paper port 12 as well from the site. I'm returning it and not a very happy camper at the moment.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good I have only been able to use this scanner three times but it worked fine to make PDF files. It is somewhat of a learning curve to get the documents to come out right and I had to repeat some due to wrong settings. I have it set up with my wireless Brother all in one but have not tried it yet.
Date published: 2014-02-15
  • 2016-09-25T06:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_DS820W, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_Brother
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Street pricing may vary
Buy Now!
Regular Price: $159.99 Free Shipping!*
Compare Models
DSmobile® 620
Est Price:
$129.99*


DSmobile® 920DW
Est Price:
$199.99*



Support
Software downloads
and updates, FAQs,
Manuals and more...