Latin America
Download individual embroidery designs from Disney®, Nickelodeon and more.
Brother Sews Newsletter
Sign-up for timely information on products features and more. >> subscribe
  • Comunity holder
  • Brother Club
  • Recieve the latest news, tips and
  • tricks from our educators, designs
  • and projects, plus special offers.
  • Sign Up
  • Event Calendar
  • Join Brother at events
  • across the country!
  • View All
  • Sewing Stories
  • Access our current and
  • archived newsletters for
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
  • Read all the Latest News
  • About Brother Products,
  • People, and Events.
  • View All
  • Sign Up for Special
  • Offers & News
  • Brother Product Information
  • and News. Sign Up today!
  • free designs, projects
  • and more.
  • View All
Free Designs, Projects & Videos
Comunity holder
Projects

Jump start your creativity with free projects, from crafts and gifts to fashion and home decor

View All
Free Designs

Free embroidery designs are just a click away

View All
Foot of the Month

Each month, we introduce a specialty presser foot along with a corresponding project

View All
Tutorials & Techniques

Step-by-step guides.

View All
Videos

Instructions on features and functions of your favorite machines.

View All
Ibroidery

Individual embroidery designs including designs from Disney, Warner Brothers and more

View All
Support
Comunity holder
Product Registration

Create a new account or log-in to update or view existing account.

Go to Registration Page
Support Center

Downloads, FAQs, Help and more.

View All
Software Updates

Find Print Drivers & Utility Software for you machine

View All
Product User Manuals

Download Manuals, Reference Guides, and other documents for your Product.

View All
Retired Products
View All
Contact Us

Contact us by Email or Phone

View All
The SC9500 is perfect for all your sewing and quilting projects, with its included wide table, expansive range of built-in stitches, and exceptional feed systems which help you sew on almost any fabric. The SC9500 includes features usually found in higher-end machines, such as a built-in sewing font for basic monogramming, and a drop feed for free motion quilting and sewing.
  • Oversized wide table for quilting and larger projects
  • 90 built-in utility, decorative and heirloom stitches, each with multiple stitch functions (120 total)
  • Built-in sewing font for basic monogramming
  • 8 styles of one-step, auto-size buttonholes
  • Automatic needle threading
  • Drop feed for free-motion sewing and quilting
  • Large Backlit LCD screen display with computerized stitch selection
  • Fast, automatic bobbin winding and one-step bobbin replacement with Quick-set™ drop-in bobbin
Basic Features back to top
Stitch Select LED Stitch Selection
Lighting LED
Needle Threading System Automatic
Thread Sensor Upper Thread and Bobbin Sensors
Automated Upper and Lower Thread Cutting No
Quick-Set™ Bobbin Yes
USB No

Sewing Features back to top
Maximum Sewing Speed (Stitches Per Minute) 850
Knee Lifter No
Feed Dog 7
Built-in Sewing Stitches (Includes Buttonhole Styles) 90
Buttonhole Styles 8 (One-step)
Built-in Sewing Lettering Fonts 1
Stitch Width (mm) 7mm
Stitch Length (mm) 5mm
My Custom Stitch™ Feature No
Presser Foot Pressure Adjustment No
Drop Feed/Free Motion Yes
Free Motion Quilting Foot Optional (additional purchase required)
Built-in Quilting Stitches Yes
Included Quilting Feet Yes (Additional feet may be available, see Optional Accessories)
Specialty Feet Included Yes (Additional feet may be available, see Optional Accessories)

Carton Contents back to top
Accessory Storage Built-in
Included Accessory Feet Buttonhole foot, Button sewing foot, Overcasting foot, Zipper foot, Monogramming foot, Blind stitch foot, Quilting foot
Other Included Accessories Accessory bag with needle set, twin needle, ballpoint needle, seam ripper, cleaning brush, screwdriver, extra spool pin, bobbins (4), eyelet punch, Instructional DVD, Operation manual

Warranty 25 year limited warranty
Machine Dimensions (H x W x D) 11.48" x 6.69" x 16.02"
Machine Weight 9.9 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (H x W x D) 15.91" x 12.72" x 19.49"
Shipping Weight 15.91 lbs
UL/CSA Listed Yes, 110v. Please note: We do not recommend using this machine in countries that do not support 120V AC even if a voltage adapter is in use.

Please click on the categories below to view the optional accessories for the SC9500

SA198 Adjustable Binder Foot

This foot has clear plastic bias tape guide. By adjusting this guide, users can sew various width bias tape from ¼” to ¾” (5mm to 20mm).

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst present ever. The machine was exactly 1 year old and stopped working. Customer service said it was not covered under the warranty any more.but I could take it to another town to the service center. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am very disappointed with this machine. I am a quilter, and working with cotton fabric, it has not been possible to set the tension so that the machine stitches properly. Not at all happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! I'm loving my new machine. I love all the stitch choices and how it tells you the proper foot and stitch selection. Its alot lighter than my previous unit too whi h i appreciate. It has taken my sewing to the next level! Now I want an embroidery brother machine!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sewing machine I've ever owned I've had Singer machines my whole life. But I'm a convert to Brother sewing machines now. Especially love the self threading feature. I'm 65 and my eyes aren't like they once were. Threading the needle was getting difficult for me. Now it's no problem. I also appreciate the easy to use manual with pictures and the DVD was also very helpful. I made curtains for the little windows in the master bedroom. There are 3 windows that measure about 22 inches by 22 inches.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Brother Machine I have enjoyed learning the multiple stitches my machine has. I was missing a presser foot and I call the company, the representative was extremely helpful and I had the part by mail a couple days later.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BROTHER SEWING MACHINE I have used many sewing machines in my life and with no dought my Brother SC9500 is the easiest and best sewing machine I have ever used. The embroidery panel is very simple and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beginner Pretty easy to use. I've only had trouble with switching the foot and thread getting stuck.but great to learn on.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price This machine can do what the more expensive machines do at an affordable price.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service My presser foot broke. When I emailed Brother they responded immediately. They then sent me a new foot within days!!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another excellent Brother Product Have had this a few years, and love it. It is was my 3rd Brother Sewing Machine, have one that was 20 years old, have a serger and then this one. I have now purchased an Embroidery machine. Easy to use and works like a champ.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My SC9500 So far, so good. Except: the needle and thread got stuck near the feeder dogs a few times, even though I followed the threading directions. This is about the only problem I've had with this sewing machine so far. I've been having fun with all of the different flowery stitches, etc.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice machine for travel I bought this machine for travel. I had a hard time getting the tension set right. Once that was set, it has worked very well. It is compact and easy to use in small spaces.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I purchased this machine because it is light weight and easy to transport for quilting classes. I also have 2 other Brother machines, very user friendly. Love my Brother machines.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sc9500 this machine is a very good machine. it hasn't caused me any issues! I bought this as a second machine for the embroidery function.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was time for an upgrade I am really enjoying the SC9500. Upgraded from a 15 year old Brother machine which was still working fine, (passed it on to a friend). Wanted to explore and really get involved in machine quilting and so far I am very pleased with my SC9500.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Machine! After some time looking to replace another brand machine, I found this machine, and on sale. I do Art Quilting and craft sewing as well as garment sewing, so the large table was the first selling point, the speed control was the second. I love the foot free sewing for free motion sewing. The machine sews like a charm and I am still learning all it can do on it. The only downers I have found are that the threader does not work right and it takes longer to use it thatn just thread by hand. The machine has trouble sewing multiple layers, so you must take extra care doing this. My last complaint is that there is no memory of the settings for you. The machine I replaced could be set for straight stitch and then zigzag, and when switching between them the setting was there and did not change until the machine was shut down. Although annoying, I can survive. It is a very quiet machine, and runs smooth as silk and is my new best friend. I am sure we will spend many happy moments together.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have used the sewing machine for a month, and I continue to "experiment" with stitches. I am particularly interested in the quilting features. I find the basic stitching to be very good. The special features on the machine are easy to use and change. I purchased a walking foot, and plan to try it soon. I recommend this machine.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goodmachinneformoney I was hesitant to buy this as there was not much review for this machine. but It was best fit for my budget with all the features I want. I sew clothes for my girls. The letter was little small font but its ok to put on back pack or purse. Al the embroidery stitches was a bonus can be used to emblish the dresses without having any pricey machine. Good for home and budget user . worth for money. buttonholes are good. Ieven tried fagotting and smocking features which turned out very well
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine except for.... My machine refused to go through multiple layers of fabric for purse straps without interfacing. I did adjust the tension, stitch length and needle with no avail. Everything else works well with no issues. Great machine.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purches I am totally impressed with this machine it really works good it is light weight and easy to move and is real quiet sews really smooth. the only thing I don't like is the position of the spool peg the thread does not stay in place to good other than that I love the machine and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Yet Best sewing machine I have purchased thus far. Quiet motor, smooth sewing, easy to operate.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Experience This is the first computerized sewing machine for me and also a different brand. I like the different options of stiches and the fact that different styles of foot feet were included. I'm still learning to use it.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy I haven't had the machine long, and to be honest, the family has kept me running, but the times that I have used the machine, it worked great and I was able to complete a few doll outfits before visiting grandkids. Should have taken it with me! Actually, my husband likes to try new things so he sat down and helped make some of the outfits and he had no trouble. It was his first time sewing. That was good since if something goes wrong he hears his name; he's the mechanical sort unlike me. I haven't used a lot of the stitches yet, but what I used worked well and the dvd that came with it was very helpful. Also, the screen prompts are very helpful. I feel it was worth the price we paid.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My machine I love this machine. It's the greatest. I love the feature s.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My work horse My machine was bought by one of my sons for making him a Dallas Cowboys quilt. I just love the machine. I have another Brother Machine, and I felt like I went from a Model T to a Rolls Royce. I am so impressed with the speed control, needle up, and self threading bobbin, these features are time saving. I tried a little stippling and once I get better, this will be my long arm. Used the alphabet on a little baby boy quilt, adorable. Good investment
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine I have never owned a Brother, but know those that do and they encouraged me to try one. I use for crafts and general sewing. This was a little different to operate than I was used to, but was easy to get used to. It is simple and effortless to set up. I have only used for a few projects so far, but it has handled each one well. I am enjoying this machine a lot and, so far, with no complaints.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intermediate sewer I love my new Brother. It has everything for the intermediate seamstress. I had to purchase a quilting foot, since the included didn't do the trick, bit the embroidery is perfect for my needs. I found out quickly that those fancy stitches take TONS of thread. Not really necessary unless you are REALLY into embroidery. I'd rather do hand-embroidery for those special touches. For the price...it works great. I'm too cheap for those $1000 machines that I probably will NEVER use all the features anyway. Winning!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE MY SEWING MACHINE I HAVE HAD A LOT OF FUN WITH ALL THE STITCHES AND LOVE HOW LIGHT IT IS.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with my purchase I bought this machine while on a trip to the fabric store. I had just started to sew again after hearing the news that my first grandchild was on his way. I still had my old machine, but wanted a new one that could do more. So far this machine works like a dream. #1 Needle threader (WOW). The two needle positions are great for top-stitching. I love how easy it is to make button holes. I also used a twin needle for the first time with it. Good solid machine.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am a beginning to sew its and this brother sewing machine is easy for me to use and learn with.
Date published: 2015-04-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC9500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brotherhad
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
 
Sign-up For Email Deals, Product Information, and More!
Thank You For Signing Up!
You have been successfully added to our email list!
Close